Non-Fiction: "Dust Bowl Girls" by Lydia Reeder

Tuesday, January 15, 2019 -
10:00am to 11:00am

Traces the Depression-era efforts of a charismatic basketball coach from tiny Oklahoma Presbyterian College who recruited talented young women to join his hope-giving basketball team in exchange for a prospect-bolstering college education.

Selected titles are available at the library's service desk.

"Dust Bowl Girls" by Lydia Reeder

Non-Fiction: Historical and Contemporary Needlecraft

Tuesday, December 18, 2018 -
10:00am to 11:00am

Bring a nonfiction book about historical or contemporary needlecraft such as knitting, sewing, crochet, quilting, etc. and an optional needlecraft project you are currently working on to share with the group.

Theme: Historical and Contemporary Needlecraft

Book Group: "Killers of the Flower Moon" by David Grann

Saturday, December 8, 2018 -
10:00am to 11:00am

Presents a true account of the early twentieth-century murders of dozens of wealthy Osage and law-enforcement officials, citing the contributions and missteps of a fledgling FBI that eventually uncovered one of the most chilling conspiracies in American history 

Selected titles are available at the library's service desk

"Killers of the Flower Moon" by David Grann

Kingston Writers Group

Repeats every month on the second Tuesday 12 times.
Tuesday, January 8, 2019 -
6:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, February 12, 2019 -
6:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 -
6:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 -
6:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 -
6:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 -
6:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 -
6:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 -
6:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 -
6:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, October 8, 2019 -
6:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 -
6:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 -
6:30pm to 7:30pm

Enjoy a friendly, supportive atmosphere to encourage writing. We want to read what you want to write: poetry, nonfiction, fiction, memoir... Beginners welcome.

Weaving Histories: Opening and Panel Discussion

Friday, February 1, 2019 -
5:00pm to 7:00pm

Celebrate the opening of the month-long exhibit during the Downtown Bremerton First Friday Art Walk and participate in panel discussions around race and diversity.

In partnership with Living Arts Cultural Heritage

ESL Conversation

Repeats every week every Monday 6 times except Mon Jan 21 2019, Mon Feb 18 2019.
Monday, January 7, 2019 -
6:30pm to 7:30pm
Monday, January 14, 2019 -
6:30pm to 7:30pm
Monday, January 28, 2019 -
6:30pm to 7:30pm
Monday, February 4, 2019 -
6:30pm to 7:30pm
Monday, February 11, 2019 -
6:30pm to 7:30pm
Monday, February 25, 2019 -
6:30pm to 7:30pm

English as a Second Language (ESL) conversation classes create a welcoming and respectful environment to practice your English conversation skills. Class meets weekly at the library with a trained instructor. The library provides free access with your library card too Mango Languages (www.krl.org) which offers self-paced language learning in many languages, including English.

Weaving Histories: Historical Images and Artifacts of African American Culture

Friday, February 1, 2019 (All day) to Thursday, February 28, 2019 (All day)

View African American art and history from Living Arts Cultural Heritage collections. Select works on display include:
- African tribal art and artifacts
- Photos from the documenting families from the east coast (post-Civil War and Slavery)
- Photos and objects from the Kitsap County African American Historical Society

Friends of the Library Book Sale

Repeats every month on January, February, December on the second Sunday until Sun Feb 10 2019.
Sunday, December 9, 2018 -
1:00pm to 5:00pm
Sunday, January 13, 2019 -
1:00pm to 5:00pm
Sunday, February 10, 2019 -
1:00pm to 5:00pm

Buy books, movies, and music and support the Library. Sponsored by Friends of the Silverdale Library. 

Friends of the Library Book Sale

Repeats every month on January, February, October, November, December on the second Saturday until Sat Feb 09 2019.
Saturday, October 13, 2018 -
10:00am to 2:00pm
Saturday, November 10, 2018 -
10:00am to 2:00pm
Saturday, December 8, 2018 -
10:00am to 2:00pm
Saturday, January 12, 2019 -
10:00am to 2:00pm
Saturday, February 9, 2019 -
10:00am to 2:00pm

Buy books, movies, and music and support the Library. Sponsored by Friends of the Silverdale Library. 

Friends of the Library Book Sale

Repeats every week every Monday until Tue Dec 31 2019.
Monday, December 4, 2017 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, December 11, 2017 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, December 18, 2017 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, December 25, 2017 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, January 1, 2018 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, January 8, 2018 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, January 15, 2018 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, January 22, 2018 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, January 29, 2018 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, February 5, 2018 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, February 12, 2018 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, February 19, 2018 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, February 26, 2018 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, March 5, 2018 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, March 12, 2018 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, March 19, 2018 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, March 26, 2018 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, April 2, 2018 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, April 9, 2018 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, April 16, 2018 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, April 23, 2018 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, April 30, 2018 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, May 7, 2018 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, May 14, 2018 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, May 21, 2018 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, May 28, 2018 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, June 4, 2018 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, June 11, 2018 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, June 18, 2018 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, June 25, 2018 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, July 2, 2018 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, July 9, 2018 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, July 16, 2018 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, July 23, 2018 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, July 30, 2018 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, August 6, 2018 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, August 13, 2018 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, August 20, 2018 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, August 27, 2018 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, September 3, 2018 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, September 10, 2018 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, September 17, 2018 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, September 24, 2018 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, October 1, 2018 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, October 8, 2018 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, October 15, 2018 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, October 22, 2018 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, October 29, 2018 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, November 5, 2018 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, November 12, 2018 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, November 19, 2018 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, November 26, 2018 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, December 3, 2018 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, December 10, 2018 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, December 17, 2018 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, December 24, 2018 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, December 31, 2018 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, January 7, 2019 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, January 14, 2019 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, January 21, 2019 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, January 28, 2019 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, February 4, 2019 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, February 11, 2019 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, February 18, 2019 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, February 25, 2019 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, March 4, 2019 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, March 11, 2019 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, March 18, 2019 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, March 25, 2019 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, April 1, 2019 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, April 8, 2019 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, April 15, 2019 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, April 22, 2019 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, April 29, 2019 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, May 6, 2019 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, May 13, 2019 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, May 20, 2019 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, May 27, 2019 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, June 3, 2019 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, June 10, 2019 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, June 17, 2019 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, June 24, 2019 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, July 1, 2019 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, July 8, 2019 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, July 15, 2019 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, July 22, 2019 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, July 29, 2019 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, August 5, 2019 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, August 12, 2019 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, August 19, 2019 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, August 26, 2019 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, September 2, 2019 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, September 9, 2019 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, September 16, 2019 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, September 23, 2019 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, September 30, 2019 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, October 7, 2019 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, October 14, 2019 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, October 21, 2019 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, October 28, 2019 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, November 4, 2019 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, November 11, 2019 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, November 18, 2019 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, November 25, 2019 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, December 2, 2019 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, December 9, 2019 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, December 16, 2019 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, December 23, 2019 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Monday, December 30, 2019 -
10:00am to 1:00pm

Buy books, movies, and music and support the Library. Sponsored by Friends of the Silverdale Library. 

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Adult