Being Mortal

Monday, April 30, 2018 -
6:30pm to 8:00pm

Presentation of the PBS film, "Being Mortal," based on the book by Boston surgeon, Atul Gawande. Gawande explores how doctors are often untrained and unprepared for talking to patients and families about chronic illness and end-of-life care. Discussion will be led by a former hospice nurse.

Clone of Clone of Being Mortal

Tuesday, November 14, 2017 -
6:00pm to 7:30pm

Presentation of the PBS film, "Being Mortal," based on the book by Boston surgeon, Atul Gawande. Gawande explores how doctors are often untrained and unprepared for talking to patients and families about chronic illness and end-of-life care. Discussion will be led by a former hospice nurse.

Career Center: One-on-One Appointments at Port Orchard with WorkSource Specialists

Repeats every month on the second Tuesday until Thu Jan 31 2019.
Tuesday, March 13, 2018 -
1:30pm to 6:30pm
Tuesday, April 10, 2018 -
1:30pm to 6:30pm
Tuesday, May 8, 2018 -
1:30pm to 6:30pm
Tuesday, June 12, 2018 -
1:30pm to 6:30pm
Tuesday, July 10, 2018 -
1:30pm to 6:30pm
Tuesday, August 14, 2018 -
1:30pm to 6:30pm
Tuesday, September 11, 2018 -
1:30pm to 6:30pm
Tuesday, October 9, 2018 -
1:30pm to 6:30pm
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 -
1:30pm to 6:30pm
Tuesday, December 11, 2018 -
1:30pm to 6:30pm
Tuesday, January 8, 2019 -
1:30pm to 6:30pm

Want to fine tune your resume, craft the perfect cover letter or improve your interview techniques?  Whether you’re beginning your career, reentering the work force or looking for a different job the career specialists at the library can help.

Please call or stop by the library to schedule an appointment. 

WorkSource is our community partner in providing service for the Career Center.

 

Where Words and Music Meet

Saturday, March 31, 2018 -
2:00pm to 3:00pm

A delightful meeting of music and poetry ranging from Shakespeare to Robert Frost and Maya Angelou.  Presented by Chris Lee and Colleen O'Brien.

Where Words and Music Meet

Tuesday, March 27, 2018 -
6:00pm to 7:00pm

A delightful meeting of music and poetry ranging from Shakespeare to Robert Frost and Maya Angelou.  Presented by Chris Lee and Colleen O'Brien.

Friends of Manchester Book Sale

Saturday, February 3, 2018 -
9:00am to 3:00pm

String Art

Monday, May 7, 2018 -
6:00pm to 7:30pm

Create your own folk art piece using string, finishing nails, and a wood backing. Templates in different shapes will be provided.

Culinary Literacy: Scratch Kitchen

Monday, May 14, 2018 -
6:00pm to 8:00pm

Join us in the kitchen and learn to cook something new with talented chefs and culinary industry professionals from right here in Kitsap County. Enjoy a relaxed atmosphere where you can chat and ask questions while they demonstrate 2 to 3 recipes that represent their style. Leave with a copy of the recipes and the confidence to replicate them at home. Presentation is demonstration only. Attendees will get to sample the dish at the end of the demonstration. 

Enjoy a cooking demonstration from one of the talented chefs at Scratch Kitchen. 

String Art

Saturday, May 5, 2018 -
2:00pm to 3:30pm

Create your own folk art piece using string, finishing nails, and a wood backing. Templates in different shapes will be provided.

Culinary Literacy: Soup and Salad

Monday, April 9, 2018 -
6:00pm to 8:00pm

Join us in the kitchen and learn to cook something new with talented chefs and culinary industry professionals from right here in Kitsap County. Enjoy a relaxed atmosphere where you can chat and ask questions while they demonstrate 2 to 3 recipes that represent their style. Leave with a copy of the recipes and the confidence to replicate them at home. Presentation is demonstration only. Attendees will get to sample the dish at the end of the demonstration. 

Learn to make a soup and salad meal complete with dessert, perfect for spring, with chef Janna Shields of Mossback. 

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Adult