Beyond Online: Beginning Courthouse Research with Janice Lovelace

Wednesday, August 23, 2017 -
1:00pm to 2:00pm

Puget Sound Genealogical Society Lecture

Step away from the computer to search records that may not be digitized but are stored in county courthouses. Learn what you can expect to find from land records to court proceedings and how the information will help your research.

For more information, visit: www.pusogensoc.org or call the Genealogy Center, 360-475-9172.

Ask the Experts with members of the Association of Professional Genealogists

Saturday, August 26, 2017 -
10:30am to 2:30pm

Puget Sound Genealogical Society Class

Get free one-on-one assistance from members of the Association of Professional Genealogists on your family history research. Discuss what you’ve done, seek answers to burning questions, and get new ideas about your next steps.

Registration required; call 360-475-9172 or visit the Genealogy Center. For more information, www.pusogensoc.org.

Working in Burned Counties in Virginia with Jewell Dunn

Tuesday, August 1, 2017 -
10:30am to 12:30pm

Puget Sound Genealogical Society Class

Learn how to research in the burned counties of Virginia without the usual census and deed records, which are often lost. Find and work with alternative records, such as Personal Property Tax records, Land Tax Records, Legislative Petitions, Court Order Books, Virginia Public Claims and Store ledgers to help you build a family structure.

Registration required; call 360-475-9172 or visit the Genealogy Center. For more information, www.pusogensoc.org

 

Discover County Histories Online with Janet Camarata

Saturday, June 24, 2017 -
10:30am to 12:30pm

Puget Sound Genealogical Society Class

Town, county and regional histories are important sources for genealogists for 18th and 19th century research. Discover settlement patterns of a given area, origins of the early settlers, geography, religion, economics, education, the social conditions and major events of the times, and if lucky, a biographical sketch of your ancestor. Learn what’s been written, where to find them and how to assess their value.

I've Had My DNA Tested...Now What? with Mary Kathryn Kozy

Tuesday, June 6, 2017 -
10:30am to 12:30pm

Puget Sound Genealogical Society Class

Searching in American Ancestors and Find My Past with Virginia Majewski

Saturday, March 25, 2017 -
10:30am to 12:30pm

Puget Sound Genealogical Society Class

This class is an interactive online review of both of these large databases. Learn how to navigate each website, review the types of records at each website, learn what kinds of records each website specializes in, discover how these websites are linked to each other and more.

Registration required; call 360-475-9172 or visit the Genealogy Center. For more information, www.pusogensoc.org.

AARP Tax Assistance: Port Orchard

Repeats every week every Saturday until Sun Apr 16 2017.
Saturday, March 4, 2017 -
10:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday, March 11, 2017 -
10:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday, March 18, 2017 -
10:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday, March 25, 2017 -
10:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday, April 1, 2017 -
10:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday, April 8, 2017 -
10:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday, April 15, 2017 -
10:00am to 3:00pm

Free, confidential, walk-in tax assistance.

March 4 – April 14

Sat. 10:00 am – 3:00 pm

Last appointment starts at 3:00 pm

Friends of the Manchester Library Salmon Bake and Book Sale

Sunday, June 18, 2017 -
11:30am to 3:30pm

Dinner includes salmon, coleslaw, baked beans, garlic bread, drink, and cookie.Adults $15, children 6-11 $10, under 6 $5.  Fundraiser for Manchester Library.

AARP Tax Assistance: Bainbridge

Repeats every week every Friday until Fri Apr 14 2017.
Friday, February 3, 2017 -
1:30pm to 4:00pm
Friday, February 10, 2017 -
1:30pm to 4:00pm
Friday, February 17, 2017 -
1:30pm to 4:00pm
Friday, February 24, 2017 -
1:30pm to 4:00pm
Friday, March 3, 2017 -
1:30pm to 4:00pm
Friday, March 10, 2017 -
1:30pm to 4:00pm
Friday, March 17, 2017 -
1:30pm to 4:00pm
Friday, March 24, 2017 -
1:30pm to 4:00pm
Friday, March 31, 2017 -
1:30pm to 4:00pm
Friday, April 7, 2017 -
1:30pm to 4:00pm
Friday, April 14, 2017 -
1:30pm to 4:00pm

Free, confidential, walk-in tax assistance.

February 1 – April 14

Mon. 10:30 am – 1:00 pm & 5:30 – 7:30 pm

Wed. 10:30 am – 1:00 pm

Fri. 1:30 – 4:00 pm

April 17, 10:30 am – 1:00 pm

AARP Tax Assistance: Bainbridge

Repeats every week every Monday until Mon Apr 10 2017.
Monday, February 6, 2017 -
5:30pm to 7:30pm
Monday, February 13, 2017 -
5:30pm to 7:30pm
Monday, February 20, 2017 -
5:30pm to 7:30pm
Monday, February 27, 2017 -
5:30pm to 7:30pm
Monday, March 6, 2017 -
5:30pm to 7:30pm
Monday, March 13, 2017 -
5:30pm to 7:30pm
Monday, March 20, 2017 -
5:30pm to 7:30pm
Monday, March 27, 2017 -
5:30pm to 7:30pm
Monday, April 3, 2017 -
5:30pm to 7:30pm
Monday, April 10, 2017 -
5:30pm to 7:30pm

Free, confidential, walk-in tax assistance.

February 1 – April 14

Mon. 10:30 am – 1:00 pm & 5:30 – 7:30 pm

Wed. 10:30 am – 1:00 pm

Fri. 1:30 – 4:00 pm

April 17, 10:30 am – 1:00 pm

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Adult