The Mystical Didgeridoo

Wednesday, October 4, 2017 -
6:00pm to 7:30pm

The didgeridoo, considered to be one of the oldest woodwind instruments in the world, was created by the Aboriginal people of Northern Australia. Dr. Gale will describe and play a variety of didgeridoos and explain how this mystical sound can be used for healing and meditation. 

Needle Felting

Tuesday, October 17, 2017 -
7:00pm to 8:30pm

Join local felting expert Karen Barker and learn the fundamentals of this tactile art and "paint" with fiber!

The Mystical Didgeridoo

Saturday, September 30, 2017 -
3:00pm to 4:30pm

The didgeridoo, considered to be one of the oldest woodwind instruments in the world, was created by the Aboriginal people of Northern Australia. Dr. Gale will describe and play a variety of didgeridoos and explain how this mystical sound can be used for healing and meditation. 

Needle Felting

Monday, September 25, 2017 -
6:00pm to 7:30pm

Join local felting expert Karen Barker and learn the fundamentals of this tactile art and "paint" with fiber!

Kingston Friends of the Library Meeting

Repeats every month on January, February, March, April, May, June, July, September, October, November on the second Monday 12 times.
Monday, October 9, 2017 -
10:00am to 11:00am
Monday, November 13, 2017 -
10:00am to 11:00am
Monday, January 8, 2018 -
10:00am to 11:00am
Monday, February 12, 2018 -
10:00am to 11:00am
Monday, March 12, 2018 -
10:00am to 11:00am
Monday, April 9, 2018 -
10:00am to 11:00am
Monday, May 14, 2018 -
10:00am to 11:00am
Monday, June 11, 2018 -
10:00am to 11:00am
Monday, July 9, 2018 -
10:00am to 11:00am
Monday, September 10, 2018 -
10:00am to 11:00am
Monday, October 8, 2018 -
10:00am to 11:00am
Monday, November 12, 2018 -
10:00am to 11:00am

The Kingston Friends meet in the Friends of the Library Meeting Room at noon on the second Monday of each month (except August and December). The members facilitate book sales on occasion throughout the year, sell books via Thriftbooks, and maintain an ongoing sale in the library.

Putt - Putt Golf in the Library and Book Sale Fundraiser

Sunday, September 3, 2017 -
11:00am to 3:00pm

Putt Putt golf in the library! The entire family can play a 9-hole round of golf for $5, all proceeds benefit the Port Orchard Friends of the Library. Individual tickets $2. Huge annual Labor Day weekend book sale outside.

Coworking at the Library

Friday, September 29, 2017 -
10:00am to 2:00pm

Come to the Bainbridge Branch of the Kitsap Regional Library for a Friday of free coworking. Leslie Schneider, co-founder of OfficeXpats*, will introduce the ideas behind coworking as an international trend for independent professionals.

Bring your laptop and stick around after the brief opening comments to experience great wi-fi and the clear focus of working independently with others. Feel free to bring headphones for heads-down work to avoid distractions.

 

Business Skills Workshop @ OfficeXpats

Tuesday, September 19, 2017 -
12:00pm to 1:00pm

OfficeXpats (located on the 2nd level of the Pavilion on Bainbridge Island) offers presentations on business skills and resources. Once per quarter Kitsap Regional Library librarians will be on hand to talk about and demo the business resources available at the library.

On Tuesday, Sept 19th the focus will be on the DemographicsNow*, a business resource which is available free of charge to library patrons.

First Friday Art Walk

Friday, November 3, 2017 -
5:00pm to 7:00pm

This month: Araceli Cruz, Day of the Dead

Free, light refreshments provided.  Sponsored by Bainbridge Public Library:  www.bainbridgepubliclibrary.org

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Adult