STEM Wednesday

Repeats every month on January, February on the last Wednesday until Wed Feb 28 2018.
Wednesday, January 31, 2018 -
4:00pm to 5:30pm
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 -
4:00pm to 5:30pm

Join us for hands-on exploration and activities that focus on a specific STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math) topic.Registration required. Please call 360-871-3921.

 

Lego Club

Repeats every month on January, February, March, April, May, June, July, August, September, October, November on the third Wednesday until Wed Nov 21 2018.
Wednesday, January 17, 2018 -
6:00pm to 7:15pm
Wednesday, February 21, 2018 -
6:00pm to 7:15pm
Wednesday, March 21, 2018 -
6:00pm to 7:15pm
Wednesday, April 18, 2018 -
6:00pm to 7:15pm
Wednesday, May 16, 2018 -
6:00pm to 7:15pm
Wednesday, June 20, 2018 -
6:00pm to 7:15pm
Wednesday, July 18, 2018 -
6:00pm to 7:15pm
Wednesday, August 15, 2018 -
6:00pm to 7:15pm
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 -
6:00pm to 7:15pm
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 -
6:00pm to 7:15pm
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 -
6:00pm to 7:15pm

Build with Legos and participate in a variety of STEM challenges. Display what you make at the library.

Family STEM

Repeats every month on January, February, December on the third Wednesday 3 times.
Wednesday, December 20, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, January 17, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, February 21, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm

STEM is short for Science, Technology, Engineering and Math. Bring the whole family to explore a different STEM topic each month with hands-on activities.

STEM Explore: Slime

Wednesday, February 21, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm

Learn about the chemical reaction that results in slime--then, make some! Wear something that can get messy.

STEM Be: A Book Maker

Wednesday, February 14, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm

Fold one piece of paper into sixteen pages, make a cover and turn it into a book to take home.

STEM Explore: Papier-Mache

Wednesday, January 17, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm

Explore how papier-mache is made and use recycled materials to make your own. Wear something that can get messy.

STEM Be: A Spirograph Artist

Wednesday, January 10, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm

Use markers to engage gears with other shapes and create geometric art.

STEM Be: A Tessellation Artist

Wednesday, December 13, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm

Use geometric or more fanciful shapes to create tessellations like artist M. C. Escher’s.

Lego Club

Repeats every month on January, February, March, April, May, June, December on the first Wednesday 7 times.
Wednesday, December 6, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, January 3, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, February 7, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, March 7, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, April 4, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, May 2, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, June 6, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm

Enjoy building with Legos, individually or on a team.

STEM Explore: More Kitchen Science

Wednesday, December 20, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm

Continue exploring Kitchen Science with a bean classification activity. Work on your own or as a team.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Kids