Baby Storytime

Repeats every week every Monday until Tue Nov 27 2018.
Monday, September 10, 2018 -
11:30am to 12:00pm
Monday, September 17, 2018 -
11:30am to 12:00pm
Monday, September 24, 2018 -
11:30am to 12:00pm
Monday, October 1, 2018 -
11:30am to 12:00pm
Monday, October 8, 2018 -
11:30am to 12:00pm
Monday, October 15, 2018 -
11:30am to 12:00pm
Monday, October 22, 2018 -
11:30am to 12:00pm
Monday, October 29, 2018 -
11:30am to 12:00pm
Monday, November 5, 2018 -
11:30am to 12:00pm
Monday, November 12, 2018 -
11:30am to 12:00pm
Monday, November 19, 2018 -
11:30am to 12:00pm
Monday, November 26, 2018 -
11:30am to 12:00pm

Nurture your baby's mind with songs, rhymes, stories and games at the library's baby group. Reading and playing together promotes language acquisition and a love of books to last a lifetime.

Halloween Storytime

Wednesday, October 31, 2018 -
12:00pm to 12:30pm

Enjoy not so spooky stories and rhymes. Afterwards, families are invited to go trick-or-treating at the different departments of the Library. Costumes encouraged, but not necessary. Please attend just one event time. This event will take place instead of our regularly scheduled Wednesday storytimes.

Halloween Storytime

Wednesday, October 31, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:00am

Enjoy not so spooky stories and rhymes. Afterwards, families are invited to go trick-or-treating at the different departments of the Library. Costumes encouraged, but not necessary. Please attend just one event time. This event will take place instead of our regularly scheduled Wednesday storytimes.

Preschool Storytime

Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Nov 28 2018 except Wed Oct 31 2018.
Wednesday, September 12, 2018 -
11:30am to 12:00pm
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 -
11:30am to 12:00pm
Wednesday, September 26, 2018 -
11:30am to 12:00pm
Wednesday, October 3, 2018 -
11:30am to 12:00pm
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 -
11:30am to 12:00pm
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 -
11:30am to 12:00pm
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 -
11:30am to 12:00pm
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 -
11:30am to 12:00pm
Wednesday, November 14, 2018 -
11:30am to 12:00pm
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 -
11:30am to 12:00pm
Wednesday, November 28, 2018 -
11:30am to 12:00pm

Preschoolers explore concepts and ideas through stories, rhymes, and songs.

Sensory Family Movie Night: Inside Out

Wednesday, November 28, 2018 -
6:00pm to 8:00pm

Families and children with autism and/or sensory disorders are welcome to join us for a autism-friendly movie night! Children without sensory processing disorders are welcome too. Lights will be slightly up, volume will be slightly down, and kids don't need to remain seated while watching the movie. There will be lots of manipulatives to keep little hands busy.​ 

Sensory Family Movie Night: Coco

Wednesday, October 24, 2018 -
6:00pm to 8:00pm

Families and children with autism and/or sensory disorders are welcome to join us for a autism-friendly movie night! Children without sensory processing disorders are welcome too. Lights will be slightly up, volume will be slightly down, and kids don't need to remain seated while watching the movie. There will be lots of manipulatives to keep little hands busy.​ 

Sensory Family Movie Night: Despicable Me

Wednesday, September 26, 2018 -
6:00pm to 8:00pm

Families and children with autism and/or sensory disorders are welcome to join us for a autism-friendly movie night! Children without sensory processing disorders are welcome too. Lights will be slightly up, volume will be slightly down, and kids don't need to remain seated while watching the movie. There will be lots of manipulatives to keep little hands busy.​ 

Family STEM

Friday, February 1, 2019 -
1:00pm to 2:00pm

Bring the whole family to explore a different STEM topic each month with hands-on activities.

Family STEM

Friday, January 4, 2019 -
1:00pm to 2:00pm

Bring the whole family to explore a different STEM topic each month with hands-on activities.

Family STEM

Friday, December 7, 2018 -
1:00pm to 2:00pm

Bring the whole family to explore a different STEM topic each month with hands-on activities.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Kids