STEM Friday

Repeats every week every Friday until Fri Mar 02 2018.
Friday, January 12, 2018 -
4:30pm to 5:30pm
Friday, January 19, 2018 -
4:30pm to 5:30pm
Friday, January 26, 2018 -
4:30pm to 5:30pm
Friday, February 2, 2018 -
4:30pm to 5:30pm
Friday, February 9, 2018 -
4:30pm to 5:30pm
Friday, February 16, 2018 -
4:30pm to 5:30pm
Friday, February 23, 2018 -
4:30pm to 5:30pm
Friday, March 2, 2018 -
4:30pm to 5:30pm

Learn about Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (STEM) through games, competitions, engineering challenges, one-day-builds, learning tools, guest presenters, and collaborative efforts. Challenge yourself to build 21st Century skills, like: teamwork, creativity, intellectual openness, communication, and problem solving.

Pajama Storytime

Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Mar 06 2018.
Tuesday, January 9, 2018 -
6:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, January 16, 2018 -
6:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, January 23, 2018 -
6:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, January 30, 2018 -
6:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, February 6, 2018 -
6:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 -
6:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, February 20, 2018 -
6:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, February 27, 2018 -
6:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, March 6, 2018 -
6:30pm to 7:30pm

Get comfy in your pajamas for an evening of movement, songs, stories, and rhymes for the whole family. 

Baby Storytime

Repeats every week every Monday until Mon Mar 05 2018 except Sat Sep 09 2017, Sun Sep 09 2018.
Monday, January 8, 2018 -
11:30am to 12:00pm
Monday, January 15, 2018 -
11:30am to 12:00pm
Monday, January 22, 2018 -
11:30am to 12:00pm
Monday, January 29, 2018 -
11:30am to 12:00pm
Monday, February 5, 2018 -
11:30am to 12:00pm
Monday, February 12, 2018 -
11:30am to 12:00pm
Monday, February 19, 2018 -
11:30am to 12:00pm
Monday, February 26, 2018 -
11:30am to 12:00pm
Monday, March 5, 2018 -
11:30am to 12:00pm

Nurture your baby's mind with songs, rhymes, stories and games at the library's baby group. Reading and playing together promotes language acquisition and a love of books to last a lifetime.

Young Writers Group

Repeats every month on January, February, March, April, May on the third Tuesday 5 times.
Tuesday, January 16, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Tuesday, February 20, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Tuesday, March 20, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Tuesday, April 17, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Tuesday, May 15, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm

Author/teacher Margaret Nevinski and company share their literary expertise. Bring current work for feedback or start work on a new project. 

Lego Club

Repeats every month on January, February, March, April, May on the second Tuesday 6 times.
Tuesday, December 12, 2017 -
3:00pm to 4:30pm
Tuesday, January 9, 2018 -
3:00pm to 4:30pm
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 -
3:00pm to 4:30pm
Tuesday, March 13, 2018 -
3:00pm to 4:30pm
Tuesday, April 10, 2018 -
3:00pm to 4:30pm
Tuesday, May 8, 2018 -
3:00pm to 4:30pm

Enjoy an afternoon of building to complete a special challenge.

Bremerton Farmers Market

Thursday, August 17, 2017 -
4:30pm to 6:30pm

STEM Friday

Repeats every week every Friday until Fri Dec 01 2017 except Fri Nov 24 2017.
Friday, September 22, 2017 -
4:30pm to 5:30pm
Friday, September 29, 2017 -
4:30pm to 5:30pm
Friday, October 6, 2017 -
4:30pm to 5:30pm
Friday, October 13, 2017 -
4:30pm to 5:30pm
Friday, October 20, 2017 -
4:30pm to 5:30pm
Friday, October 27, 2017 -
4:30pm to 5:30pm
Friday, November 3, 2017 -
4:30pm to 5:30pm
Friday, November 10, 2017 -
4:30pm to 5:30pm
Friday, November 17, 2017 -
4:30pm to 5:30pm
Friday, December 1, 2017 -
4:30pm to 5:30pm

Learn about Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (STEM) through games, competitions, engineering challenges, one-day-builds, learning tools, guest presenters, and collaborative efforts. Challenge yourself to build 21st Century skills, like: teamwork, creativity, intellectual openness, communication, and problem solving. 

Lego Club

Repeats every month on September, October on the last Friday until Fri Oct 27 2017.
Friday, September 29, 2017 -
4:00pm to 5:30pm
Friday, October 27, 2017 -
4:00pm to 5:30pm

Participate in a special Lego building challenge individually or on a team.

Teens Teach STEM

Repeats every month on September, October, November, December on the third Friday until Fri Dec 15 2017.
Friday, September 15, 2017 -
4:00pm to 5:30pm
Friday, October 20, 2017 -
4:00pm to 5:30pm
Friday, November 17, 2017 -
4:00pm to 5:30pm
Friday, December 15, 2017 -
4:00pm to 5:30pm

Join us for an afternoon of exciting STEM exploration planned and led by local middle school and high school volunteers. Topics will vary each month. Registration is highly encouraged.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Kids