Be An Animator

Wednesday, October 11, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm

Use your storytelling and drawing skills to create a one-of-a-kind flip animation book to take home.

Be a 3-D Architect

Wednesday, September 13, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm

Use 3-D pens to create the 3-dimensional geometric shapes used in buildings.

Lego Club

Repeats every month on September, October, November on the first Wednesday 3 times.
Wednesday, September 6, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, November 1, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm

Participate in a special Lego building challenge individually or on a team.

Lego Club

Repeats every month on the last Wednesday until Wed Feb 28 2018.
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, November 29, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, December 27, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, January 31, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm

Build with the library’s mountains of LEGO! Complete a challenge or construct from your imagination. Bring only your creativity. 

Preschool Storytime

Repeats every week every Friday until Fri Dec 01 2017 except Fri Nov 24 2017.
Friday, September 15, 2017 -
12:15pm to 1:00pm
Friday, September 22, 2017 -
12:15pm to 1:00pm
Friday, September 29, 2017 -
12:15pm to 1:00pm
Friday, October 6, 2017 -
12:15pm to 1:00pm
Friday, October 13, 2017 -
12:15pm to 1:00pm
Friday, October 20, 2017 -
12:15pm to 1:00pm
Friday, October 27, 2017 -
12:15pm to 1:00pm
Friday, November 3, 2017 -
12:15pm to 1:00pm
Friday, November 10, 2017 -
12:15pm to 1:00pm
Friday, November 17, 2017 -
12:15pm to 1:00pm
Friday, December 1, 2017 -
12:15pm to 1:00pm

Join us for Preschool Storytime! Learn songs and rhymes, read stories and gain early literacy skills with our youth services librarian. Storytime is followed by a fun craft project. This storytime is geared toward ages 3-5 years.

Haunted Library

Saturday, October 28, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:00pm

Creepy creatures! Moderately morbid monsters! Tentatively terrifying tours! Stop by the Library after hours for our second annual Haunted Library tours. All ages are welcome, but be warned, scares may abound. Costumes encouraged! Adults must accompany children on tours.

Trick-or-Treat Storytime

Friday, October 27, 2017 -
3:30pm to 4:30pm

Wear your costume and join us for a trick-or-treat parade through the spooky trail in the library gardens and the library followed by not-so-scary stories, spooky sensory bins, and creepy crafts to kick off your Hallo-weekend! 

Lego Club

Repeats every 4 weeks every Tuesday until Wed Nov 01 2017. Also includes Tue Nov 14 2017.
Tuesday, September 12, 2017 -
3:00pm to 4:30pm
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 -
3:00pm to 4:30pm
Tuesday, November 14, 2017 -
3:00pm to 4:30pm

Enjoy an afternoon of building to complete a special challenge.

Pajama Storytime

Repeats every week every Tuesday until Fri Dec 01 2017.
Tuesday, September 12, 2017 -
7:00pm to 7:45pm
Tuesday, September 19, 2017 -
7:00pm to 7:45pm
Tuesday, September 26, 2017 -
7:00pm to 7:45pm
Tuesday, October 3, 2017 -
7:00pm to 7:45pm
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 -
7:00pm to 7:45pm
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 -
7:00pm to 7:45pm
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 -
7:00pm to 7:45pm
Tuesday, October 31, 2017 -
7:00pm to 7:45pm
Tuesday, November 7, 2017 -
7:00pm to 7:45pm
Tuesday, November 14, 2017 -
7:00pm to 7:45pm
Tuesday, November 21, 2017 -
7:00pm to 7:45pm
Tuesday, November 28, 2017 -
7:00pm to 7:45pm

Get comfy in your pajamas for an evening of movement, songs, stories, and rhymes for the whole family. 

Young Writers Group

Repeats every 4 weeks every Tuesday 2 times. Also includes Tue Nov 21 2017.
Tuesday, September 19, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Tuesday, November 21, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm

Author/teacher Margaret Nevinski and company share their literary expertise. Bring current work for feedback or start work on a new project. 

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Kids