STEM Wednesday: Stop Motion Shorts

Repeats every month on September, October, November on the fourth Wednesday until Wed Nov 29 2017 except Wed Nov 22 2017. Also includes Wed Nov 29 2017.
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 -
4:00pm to 5:30pm
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 -
4:00pm to 5:30pm
Wednesday, November 29, 2017 -
4:00pm to 5:30pm

Produce a stop motion short in this three part series: storyboard, film and share what you make.

Cartooning with Young Rembrandts

Wednesday, November 8, 2017 -
3:30pm to 4:30pm

Calling all cartoonists! Develop your skills with this free workshop on cartooning from Young Rembrandts. Kids will learn the basics of drawing cartoons and how to cultivate their own style. They can bring home their masterpieces at the end of the class. All supplies provided, so registration is required. 

Young Writers Workshop

Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Oct 10 2017.
Tuesday, October 3, 2017 -
4:30pm to 5:30pm
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 -
4:30pm to 5:30pm

Do you love to write stories or poems? Are you working on your own graphic novel or picture book? If so, come to our Young Writers Workshop. Instructor Margaret will guide you with writing prompts, a one on one consultation, and more. This program is drop-in and no registration required. Feel free to bring your own work or write something new. 

STEM Explore: Math

Wednesday, November 15, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm

Explore math with puzzles, games and prizes.

STEM Explore: Kitchen Science

Wednesday, September 20, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm

Explore science with items found in the library's kitchen.

STEM Explore: Physics

Wednesday, October 18, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm

Explore physics using carnival games.

Be a Maze Designer

Wednesday, November 8, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm

Lose yourself in an afternoon of maze design and construction.

Be An Animator

Wednesday, October 11, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm

Use your storytelling and drawing skills to create a one-of-a-kind flip animation book to take home.

Be a 3-D Architect

Wednesday, September 13, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm

Use 3-D pens to create the 3-dimensional geometric shapes used in buildings.

Lego Club

Repeats every month on September, October, November on the first Wednesday 3 times.
Wednesday, September 6, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, November 1, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm

Participate in a special Lego building challenge individually or on a team.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Kids