Preschool Storytime

Repeats every week every Friday 8 times.
Friday, March 30, 2018 -
12:15pm to 1:00pm
Friday, April 6, 2018 -
12:15pm to 1:00pm
Friday, April 13, 2018 -
12:15pm to 1:00pm
Friday, April 20, 2018 -
12:15pm to 1:00pm
Friday, April 27, 2018 -
12:15pm to 1:00pm
Friday, May 4, 2018 -
12:15pm to 1:00pm
Friday, May 11, 2018 -
12:15pm to 1:00pm
Friday, May 18, 2018 -
12:15pm to 1:00pm

Join Youth Services Librarians for a fun, interactive storytime. Children will develop early literacy skills, stretch their attention spans, and learn to have a great time in a group environment. Storytime is followed by a fun craft project, exploration, or STEM activity. This storytime is geared toward ages 3-5 years. 

 

 

Toddler Storytime

Repeats every week every Friday 8 times.
Friday, March 30, 2018 -
11:15am to 12:00pm
Friday, April 6, 2018 -
11:15am to 12:00pm
Friday, April 13, 2018 -
11:15am to 12:00pm
Friday, April 20, 2018 -
11:15am to 12:00pm
Friday, April 27, 2018 -
11:15am to 12:00pm
Friday, May 4, 2018 -
11:15am to 12:00pm
Friday, May 11, 2018 -
11:15am to 12:00pm
Friday, May 18, 2018 -
11:15am to 12:00pm

Join Youth Services Librarians for a fun, interactive storytime. Children will develop early literacy skills,stretch their attention spans, and learn to have a great time in a group environment. Storytime is followed by time to stay and play with your toddler and talk to other caregivers. This storytime is geared toward ages 18-36 months.

Baby Lapsit

Repeats every week every Friday 8 times.
Friday, March 30, 2018 -
10:00am to 10:45am
Friday, April 6, 2018 -
10:00am to 10:45am
Friday, April 13, 2018 -
10:00am to 10:45am
Friday, April 20, 2018 -
10:00am to 10:45am
Friday, April 27, 2018 -
10:00am to 10:45am
Friday, May 4, 2018 -
10:00am to 10:45am
Friday, May 11, 2018 -
10:00am to 10:45am
Friday, May 18, 2018 -
10:00am to 10:45am

Bring your babies to the Library for Baby Storytime. Each month we learn new rhymes, bounces, songs and more to enjoy with your little ones. Storytime is followed by some time to stay and play with your baby or talk to other caregivers. This storytime is geared toward ages 0-18 months.

Pajama Storytime

Repeats every week every Wednesday 8 times.
Wednesday, March 28, 2018 -
6:30pm to 7:15pm
Wednesday, April 4, 2018 -
6:30pm to 7:15pm
Wednesday, April 11, 2018 -
6:30pm to 7:15pm
Wednesday, April 18, 2018 -
6:30pm to 7:15pm
Wednesday, April 25, 2018 -
6:30pm to 7:15pm
Wednesday, May 2, 2018 -
6:30pm to 7:15pm
Wednesday, May 9, 2018 -
6:30pm to 7:15pm
Wednesday, May 16, 2018 -
6:30pm to 7:15pm

Wear your pajamas, and bring your special stuffed friend to the library for a just-before-bed storytime.

Sensory Family Playtime

Repeats every week every Monday 8 times.
Monday, March 26, 2018 -
10:00am to 11:00am
Monday, April 2, 2018 -
10:00am to 11:00am
Monday, April 9, 2018 -
10:00am to 11:00am
Monday, April 16, 2018 -
10:00am to 11:00am
Monday, April 23, 2018 -
10:00am to 11:00am
Monday, April 30, 2018 -
10:00am to 11:00am
Monday, May 7, 2018 -
10:00am to 11:00am
Monday, May 14, 2018 -
10:00am to 11:00am

A family social time especially welcoming for children with autism and sensory challenges. This will be a dedicated space for families to socialize, read stories and interact with fun activity stations. Noise or behaviors will not be a problem if they occur in this safe space. 

Family Storytime

Repeats every week every Tuesday 12 times.
Tuesday, September 11, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, September 18, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, October 2, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, October 9, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, October 30, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, November 27, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:30am

Family Storytime

Repeats every week every Tuesday 8 times.
Tuesday, June 26, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, July 3, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, July 10, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, July 17, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, July 24, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, July 31, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, August 7, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, August 14, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:30am

Build early literacy skills and a love of reading with books, songs, rhymes and more!  An easy craft and family socializing follow each program.

Family Storytime

Repeats every week every Tuesday 8 times.
Tuesday, March 27, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, April 3, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, April 10, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, April 17, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, April 24, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, May 1, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, May 8, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, May 15, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:30am

Build early literacy skills and a love of reading with books, songs, rhymes and more!  An easy craft and family socializing follow each program.

Family Storytime

Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue May 15 2018.
Tuesday, March 27, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:15am
Tuesday, April 3, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:15am
Tuesday, April 10, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:15am
Tuesday, April 17, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:15am
Tuesday, April 24, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:15am
Tuesday, May 1, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:15am
Tuesday, May 8, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:15am
Tuesday, May 15, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:15am

Share stories, rhymes and early literacy activities with our children's librarian.  Stay for music and an art activity.

Family Storytime

Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Aug 14 2018.
Tuesday, June 26, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, July 3, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, July 10, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, July 17, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, July 24, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, July 31, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, August 7, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, August 14, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:00am

Join us for early literacy learning fun. Lots of full body movement, songs, stories and rhymes designed to build letter knowledge, vocabulary and narrative skills.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Preschool