Family Storytime

Repeats every month on September, October, November on the third Saturday 3 times.
Saturday, September 15, 2018 -
11:00am to 11:45am
Saturday, October 20, 2018 -
11:00am to 11:45am
Saturday, November 17, 2018 -
11:00am to 11:45am

Share stories, rhymes and early literacy activities with our youth services librarian. Stay for music and an art activity.

Family Storytime

Repeats every week every Friday until Fri Nov 30 2018 except Fri Nov 23 2018.
Friday, September 14, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Friday, September 21, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Friday, September 28, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Friday, October 5, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Friday, October 12, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Friday, October 19, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Friday, October 26, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Friday, November 2, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Friday, November 9, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Friday, November 16, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Friday, November 30, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:00am

All-ages storytime filled with stories, songs and rhymes.

Toddler Storytime

Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Nov 28 2018 except Wed Oct 31 2018.
Wednesday, September 12, 2018 -
10:45am to 11:15am
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 -
10:45am to 11:15am
Wednesday, September 26, 2018 -
10:45am to 11:15am
Wednesday, October 3, 2018 -
10:45am to 11:15am
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 -
10:45am to 11:15am
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 -
10:45am to 11:15am
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 -
10:45am to 11:15am
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 -
10:45am to 11:15am
Wednesday, November 14, 2018 -
10:45am to 11:15am
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 -
10:45am to 11:15am
Wednesday, November 28, 2018 -
10:45am to 11:15am

Designed for toddlers to help build letter knowledge, vocabulary, and narrative skills through stories, song, and movement.

Baby Storytime

Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Nov 28 2018 except Wed Oct 31 2018.
Wednesday, September 12, 2018 -
10:00am to 10:30am
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 -
10:00am to 10:30am
Wednesday, September 26, 2018 -
10:00am to 10:30am
Wednesday, October 3, 2018 -
10:00am to 10:30am
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 -
10:00am to 10:30am
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 -
10:00am to 10:30am
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 -
10:00am to 10:30am
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 -
10:00am to 10:30am
Wednesday, November 14, 2018 -
10:00am to 10:30am
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 -
10:00am to 10:30am
Wednesday, November 28, 2018 -
10:00am to 10:30am

Books, nursery rhymes and songs to promote language learning and early literacy skills for babies 0-18 months.

Caspar Babypants Benefit Concert

Saturday, September 22, 2018 -
6:00pm to 7:15pm

World-famous children's musician, Caspar Babypants, will be performing as a benefit for the Port Orchard Friends of the Library. All proceeds will go towards supporting the 2019 Summer Learning program.

Tickets $10.00, infants one year and under are free. Tickets will be available beginning August 1, 2018 online and at the Port Orchard location.

Preschool Storytime

Repeats every week every Friday 11 times except Fri Nov 23 2018.
Friday, September 14, 2018 -
12:15pm to 1:15pm
Friday, September 21, 2018 -
12:15pm to 1:15pm
Friday, September 28, 2018 -
12:15pm to 1:15pm
Friday, October 5, 2018 -
12:15pm to 1:15pm
Friday, October 12, 2018 -
12:15pm to 1:15pm
Friday, October 19, 2018 -
12:15pm to 1:15pm
Friday, October 26, 2018 -
12:15pm to 1:15pm
Friday, November 2, 2018 -
12:15pm to 1:15pm
Friday, November 9, 2018 -
12:15pm to 1:15pm
Friday, November 16, 2018 -
12:15pm to 1:15pm
Friday, November 30, 2018 -
12:15pm to 1:15pm

Join Youth Services Librarians for a fun, interactive storytime. Children will develop early literacy skills, stretch their attention spans, and learn to have a great time in a group environment. Storytime is followed by a fun craft project, exploration, or STEM activity. This storytime is geared toward ages 3-5 years. 

Toddler Storytime

Repeats every week every Friday 11 times except Fri Nov 23 2018.
Friday, September 14, 2018 -
11:15am to 12:00pm
Friday, September 21, 2018 -
11:15am to 12:00pm
Friday, September 28, 2018 -
11:15am to 12:00pm
Friday, October 5, 2018 -
11:15am to 12:00pm
Friday, October 12, 2018 -
11:15am to 12:00pm
Friday, October 19, 2018 -
11:15am to 12:00pm
Friday, October 26, 2018 -
11:15am to 12:00pm
Friday, November 2, 2018 -
11:15am to 12:00pm
Friday, November 9, 2018 -
11:15am to 12:00pm
Friday, November 16, 2018 -
11:15am to 12:00pm
Friday, November 30, 2018 -
11:15am to 12:00pm

Join Youth Services Librarians for a fun, interactive storytime. Children will develop early literacy skills,stretch their attention spans, and learn to have a great time in a group environment. Storytime is followed by time to stay and play with your toddler and talk to other caregivers. This storytime is geared toward ages 18-36 months.

Baby Storytime

Repeats every week every Friday 11 times except Fri Nov 23 2018.
Friday, September 14, 2018 -
10:00am to 11:00am
Friday, September 21, 2018 -
10:00am to 11:00am
Friday, September 28, 2018 -
10:00am to 11:00am
Friday, October 5, 2018 -
10:00am to 11:00am
Friday, October 12, 2018 -
10:00am to 11:00am
Friday, October 19, 2018 -
10:00am to 11:00am
Friday, October 26, 2018 -
10:00am to 11:00am
Friday, November 2, 2018 -
10:00am to 11:00am
Friday, November 9, 2018 -
10:00am to 11:00am
Friday, November 16, 2018 -
10:00am to 11:00am
Friday, November 30, 2018 -
10:00am to 11:00am

Bring your babies to the Library for Baby Storytime. Each month we learn new rhymes, bounces, songs and more to enjoy with your little ones. Storytime is followed by some time to stay and play with your baby or talk to other caregivers. This storytime is geared toward ages 0-18 months.

Family Storytime

Repeats every week every Tuesday 12 times.
Tuesday, September 11, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, September 18, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, October 2, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, October 9, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, October 30, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, November 27, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:00am

Join us for early literacy learning fun. Lots of full body movement, songs, stories and rhymes designed to build letter knowledge, vocabulary and narrative skills. 

Baby Storytime

Repeats every week every Monday 12 times.
Monday, September 10, 2018 -
1:00pm to 1:30pm
Monday, September 17, 2018 -
1:00pm to 1:30pm
Monday, September 24, 2018 -
1:00pm to 1:30pm
Monday, October 1, 2018 -
1:00pm to 1:30pm
Monday, October 8, 2018 -
1:00pm to 1:30pm
Monday, October 15, 2018 -
1:00pm to 1:30pm
Monday, October 22, 2018 -
1:00pm to 1:30pm
Monday, October 29, 2018 -
1:00pm to 1:30pm
Monday, November 5, 2018 -
1:00pm to 1:30pm
Monday, November 12, 2018 -
1:00pm to 1:30pm
Monday, November 19, 2018 -
1:00pm to 1:30pm
Monday, November 26, 2018 -
1:00pm to 1:30pm

Please join us for a special storytime for babies 0-18 months and their caregivers. Stay for playtime afterwards.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Preschool