Toddler Storytime

Repeats every week until Fri Dec 01 2017.
Monday, September 11, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, September 18, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, September 25, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, October 2, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, October 9, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, October 16, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, October 23, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, October 30, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, November 6, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, November 13, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, November 20, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, November 27, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am

Get a jump start on reading at this early literacy storytime geared just for toddlers. Lots of full body movement, songs, stories and rhymes designed to build letter knowledge, vocabulary and narrative skills. For children age 18 months to 3 years and their caregivers.

Family Storytime

Repeats every week every Tuesday until Thu Nov 30 2017.
Tuesday, September 12, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, September 19, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, September 26, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, October 3, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, October 31, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, November 7, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, November 14, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, November 21, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, November 28, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am

Join us for early literacy learning fun. Lots of full body movement, songs, stories and rhymes designed to build letter knowledge, vocabulary and narrative skills. 

Baby Storytime

Repeats every week every Monday until Thu Nov 30 2017.
Monday, September 11, 2017 -
1:00pm to 1:30pm
Monday, September 18, 2017 -
1:00pm to 1:30pm
Monday, September 25, 2017 -
1:00pm to 1:30pm
Monday, October 2, 2017 -
1:00pm to 1:30pm
Monday, October 9, 2017 -
1:00pm to 1:30pm
Monday, October 16, 2017 -
1:00pm to 1:30pm
Monday, October 23, 2017 -
1:00pm to 1:30pm
Monday, October 30, 2017 -
1:00pm to 1:30pm
Monday, November 6, 2017 -
1:00pm to 1:30pm
Monday, November 13, 2017 -
1:00pm to 1:30pm
Monday, November 20, 2017 -
1:00pm to 1:30pm
Monday, November 27, 2017 -
1:00pm to 1:30pm

Please join us for a special storytime for babies 0-18 months and their caregivers. Stay for playtime afterwards.

Family Storytime

Repeats every week every Monday until Thu Nov 30 2017.
Monday, September 11, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, September 18, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, September 25, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, October 2, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, October 9, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, October 16, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, October 23, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, October 30, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, November 6, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, November 13, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, November 20, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, November 27, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am

Join us for early literacy learning fun. Lots of full body movement, songs, stories and rhymes designed to build letter knowledge, vocabulary and narrative skills

Puppets Please

Tuesday, August 15, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am

Join us for puppets in the round, an interactive arena-style show. Colorful, handcrafted marionettes sing, dance, roller skate and more.

Discovery Play Day: Pond Dipping

Tuesday, August 15, 2017 -
10:00am to 12:00pm

Who's skimming over the water's surface? Join us as we become nature detectives. Hands will get wet! Best for families with little ones ages 0-5. Discovery Play Days are presented in partnership with the Clear Creek Trail Task Force. 

Discovery Play Day: Beach Walk

Tuesday, July 25, 2017 -
2:00pm to 3:00pm

Who’s crawling on the beach rocks? Join us in exploring our very own waterfront beach ecosystem. Meet at the Silverdale Waterfront Picnic Shelter for storytime before we head down to explore the beach. Wear boots and lots of sunscreen! Best for families with little ones ages 0-5. Discovery Play Days are presented in partnership with the Clear Creek Task Force. 

Discovery Play Day: Birds

Saturday, June 17, 2017 -
10:00am to 12:00pm

Who’s hopping around your backyard? Join us for a peek at who’s chirping in the trees. Best for families with kids ages 0-5. Discovery Play Days are presented in partnership with the Clear Creek Trail Task Force. 

Pajama Storytime

Repeats every week every Wednesday 9 times.
Wednesday, June 21, 2017 -
6:30pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday, June 28, 2017 -
6:30pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday, July 5, 2017 -
6:30pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday, July 12, 2017 -
6:30pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday, July 19, 2017 -
6:30pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday, July 26, 2017 -
6:30pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday, August 2, 2017 -
6:30pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday, August 9, 2017 -
6:30pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday, August 16, 2017 -
6:30pm to 7:30pm

Wear your pajamas, and bring your special stuffed friend to the library for a just-before-bed storytime.

Toddler Storytime

Repeats every week every Friday 9 times.
Friday, June 23, 2017 -
11:15am to 12:00pm
Friday, June 30, 2017 -
11:15am to 12:00pm
Friday, July 7, 2017 -
11:15am to 12:00pm
Friday, July 14, 2017 -
11:15am to 12:00pm
Friday, July 21, 2017 -
11:15am to 12:00pm
Friday, July 28, 2017 -
11:15am to 12:00pm
Friday, August 4, 2017 -
11:15am to 12:00pm
Friday, August 11, 2017 -
11:15am to 12:00pm
Friday, August 18, 2017 -
11:15am to 12:00pm

Join us for Toddler Storytime! Learn songs and rhymes, read stories and gain early literacy skills with our youth services librarian. Storytime is followed by some time to stay and play with your toddler and talk to other caregivers. This storytime is geared toward ages 18-36 months.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Preschool