Toddler Art Party

Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Dec 12 2017.
Tuesday, December 5, 2017 -
10:00am to 11:00am
Tuesday, December 12, 2017 -
10:00am to 11:00am

We won't have storytime in December, but we'll have an art party! Come prepared to get messy and have a lot of fun! 

Toddler Storytime

Repeats every week every Friday until Fri Mar 02 2018.
Friday, January 12, 2018 -
11:15am to 12:00pm
Friday, January 19, 2018 -
11:15am to 12:00pm
Friday, January 26, 2018 -
11:15am to 12:00pm
Friday, February 2, 2018 -
11:15am to 12:00pm
Friday, February 9, 2018 -
11:15am to 12:00pm
Friday, February 16, 2018 -
11:15am to 12:00pm
Friday, February 23, 2018 -
11:15am to 12:00pm
Friday, March 2, 2018 -
11:15am to 12:00pm

Join Youth Services Librarians for a fun, interactive storytime. Children will develop early literacy skills,stretch their attention spans, and learn to have a great time in a group environment. Storytime is followed by some time to stay and play with your toddler and talk to other caregivers. This storytime is geared toward ages 18-36 months.

Baby Lapsit

Repeats every week every Friday until Fri Mar 02 2018.
Friday, January 12, 2018 -
10:00am to 10:45am
Friday, January 19, 2018 -
10:00am to 10:45am
Friday, January 26, 2018 -
10:00am to 10:45am
Friday, February 2, 2018 -
10:00am to 10:45am
Friday, February 9, 2018 -
10:00am to 10:45am
Friday, February 16, 2018 -
10:00am to 10:45am
Friday, February 23, 2018 -
10:00am to 10:45am
Friday, March 2, 2018 -
10:00am to 10:45am

Bring your babies to the Library for Baby Storytime. Each month we learn new rhymes, bounces, songs and more to enjoy with your little ones. Storytime is followed by some time to stay and play with your baby or talk to other caregivers. This storytime is geared toward ages 0-18 months.

Preschool Storytime

Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Feb 28 2018.
Wednesday, January 10, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:30am
Wednesday, January 17, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:30am
Wednesday, January 24, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:30am
Wednesday, January 31, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:30am
Wednesday, February 7, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:30am
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:30am
Wednesday, February 21, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:30am
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:30am

Join the children’s librarian for stories, rhymes and early literacy activities designed to strengthen your child’s reading readiness. Regular attendance at preschool storytime can ease the transition to school and promote a life-long love of reading.   Recommended for children ages 3 to 6.

Toddler Storytime

Repeats every week every Monday until Mon Feb 26 2018 except Mon Jan 15 2018, Mon Feb 19 2018.
Monday, January 8, 2018 - 10:30am to Monday, February 26, 2018 - 11:00am
Monday, January 22, 2018 - 10:30am to Monday, March 12, 2018 - 12:00pm
Monday, January 29, 2018 - 10:30am to Monday, March 19, 2018 - 12:00pm
Monday, February 5, 2018 - 10:30am to Monday, March 26, 2018 - 12:00pm
Monday, February 12, 2018 - 10:30am to Monday, April 2, 2018 - 12:00pm
Monday, February 26, 2018 - 10:30am to Monday, April 16, 2018 - 12:00pm

Get a jump start on reading at this early literacy storytime geared just for toddlers. Lots of full body movement, songs, stories and rhymes designed to build letter knowledge, vocabulary and narrative skills. For children age 18 months to 3 years and their caregivers.

Halloween Preschool Storytime

Tuesday, October 31, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am

Wear your costume and celebrate Halloween. Enjoy not so spooky stories and rhymes, and trick-or-treat at the front desk.

Halloween Family Storytime

Tuesday, October 31, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:15am

Wear your costume and celebrate Halloween. Listen to not-so-scary stories, parade through the Library and trick-or-treat at the front desk.

Halloween Family Storytime

Tuesday, October 31, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:15am

Wear your costume and celebrate Halloween. Listen to not so scary stories, parade the Library and trick-or-treat at the front desk.
 

Family Storytime

Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Nov 28 2017 except Tue Oct 31 2017.
Tuesday, September 12, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:15am
Tuesday, September 19, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:15am
Tuesday, September 26, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:15am
Tuesday, October 3, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:15am
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:15am
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:15am
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:15am
Tuesday, November 7, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:15am
Tuesday, November 14, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:15am
Tuesday, November 21, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:15am
Tuesday, November 28, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:15am

Share stories, rhymes and early literacy activities with our children's librarian. Stay for music and an art activity.

Drawing with Young Rembrandts

Friday, November 10, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:15am

Learn the basics of drawing in this free class designed for the preschool age crowd. An instructor from Young Rembrandts will lead the kids in a series of drawing exercises that culminate in the creation of their own picture to bring home. All supplies provided, so registration is required. 

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Preschool