Preschool Storytime

Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Aug 08 2017 except Tue Jul 04 2017.
Tuesday, June 20, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, June 27, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, July 11, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, July 18, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, July 25, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, August 1, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, August 8, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am

Join Ms. Meg for stories, rhymes and early literacy activities designed to strengthen your child’s reading readiness. Regular attendance at preschool storytime can ease the transition to school and promote a love of reading. Recommended for children ages 3 to 6.

Family Storytime

Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Aug 08 2017 except Tue Jul 04 2017.
Tuesday, June 20, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:15am
Tuesday, June 27, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:15am
Tuesday, July 11, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:15am
Tuesday, July 18, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:15am
Tuesday, July 25, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:15am
Tuesday, August 1, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:15am
Tuesday, August 8, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:15am

Share stories, rhymes and early literacy activities with our children's librarian. Stay for music and an art activity.

Family Storytime

Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Aug 08 2017 except Tue Jul 04 2017.
Tuesday, June 20, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, June 27, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, July 11, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, July 18, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, July 25, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, August 1, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, August 8, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am

Join us for early literacy learning fun! Lots of full body movement, songs, stories, and rhymes designed to build letter knowledge, vocabulary, and narrative skills. 

Baby Storytime

Repeats every week every Monday until Mon Aug 07 2017.
Monday, June 19, 2017 -
1:00pm to 1:30pm
Monday, June 26, 2017 -
1:00pm to 1:30pm
Monday, July 3, 2017 -
1:00pm to 1:30pm
Monday, July 10, 2017 -
1:00pm to 1:30pm
Monday, July 17, 2017 -
1:00pm to 1:30pm
Monday, July 24, 2017 -
1:00pm to 1:30pm
Monday, July 31, 2017 -
1:00pm to 1:30pm
Monday, August 7, 2017 -
1:00pm to 1:30pm

Please join us for a special storytime for babies 0-18 months and their caregivers.

Family Storytime

Repeats every week every Monday until Mon Aug 07 2017.
Monday, June 19, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, June 26, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, July 3, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, July 10, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, July 17, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, July 24, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, July 31, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, August 7, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am

Join us for early literacy learning fun! Lots of full body movement, songs, stories, and rhymes designed to build letter knowledge, vocabulary, and narrative skills

Sensory Family Playtime

Repeats every week every Monday 8 times.
Monday, March 20, 2017 -
10:00am to 11:00am
Monday, March 27, 2017 -
10:00am to 11:00am
Monday, April 3, 2017 -
10:00am to 11:00am
Monday, April 10, 2017 -
10:00am to 11:00am
Monday, April 17, 2017 -
10:00am to 11:00am
Monday, April 24, 2017 -
10:00am to 11:00am
Monday, May 1, 2017 -
10:00am to 11:00am
Monday, May 8, 2017 -
10:00am to 11:00am

A special family time at the library especially welcoming for children with autism and sensory issues. This will be a dedicated space for families to socialize, read stories and interact with fun activity stations. Noise or behaviors will not be a problem if they occur in this safe space.

Family Storytime

Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue May 09 2017.
Tuesday, March 21, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, April 4, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, April 11, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, April 18, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, April 25, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, May 2, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, May 9, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am

Spark your child’s early literacy learning with books, songs, rhymes and full body movement designed to build letter knowledge, vocabulary, and narrative skills. An easy craft follows the program.

Pajama Storytime

Repeats every week every Wednesday 8 times.
Wednesday, March 22, 2017 -
6:30pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday, March 29, 2017 -
6:30pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday, April 5, 2017 -
6:30pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday, April 12, 2017 -
6:30pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday, April 19, 2017 -
6:30pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday, April 26, 2017 -
6:30pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday, May 3, 2017 -
6:30pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday, May 10, 2017 -
6:30pm to 7:30pm

Wear your pajamas, and bring your special stuffed friend to the library for a just-before-bed storytime.

Toddler Storytime

Repeats every week every Friday 8 times.
Friday, March 24, 2017 -
11:15am to 12:00pm
Friday, March 31, 2017 -
11:15am to 12:00pm
Friday, April 7, 2017 -
11:15am to 12:00pm
Friday, April 14, 2017 -
11:15am to 12:00pm
Friday, April 21, 2017 -
11:15am to 12:00pm
Friday, April 28, 2017 -
11:15am to 12:00pm
Friday, May 5, 2017 -
11:15am to 12:00pm
Friday, May 12, 2017 -
11:15am to 12:00pm

Join us for Toddler Storytime! Learn songs and rhymes, read stories and gain early literacy skills with our youth services librarian. Storytime is followed by some time to stay and play with your toddler and talk to other caregivers. This storytime is geared toward ages 18-36 months.

Preschool Storytime

Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue May 09 2017.
Tuesday, March 21, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, April 4, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, April 11, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, April 18, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, April 25, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, May 2, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, May 9, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am

Join Ms. Meg for stories, rhymes and early literacy activities designed to strengthen your child’s reading readiness. Regular attendance at preschool storytime can ease the transition to school and promote a love of reading. Recommended for children ages 3 to 6.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Preschool