Family Storytime

Repeats every week every Monday until Thu Nov 30 2017.
Monday, September 11, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, September 18, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, September 25, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, October 2, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, October 9, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, October 16, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, October 23, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, October 30, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, November 6, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, November 13, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, November 20, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, November 27, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am

Join us for early literacy learning fun. Lots of full body movement, songs, stories and rhymes designed to build letter knowledge, vocabulary and narrative skills

Puppets Please

Tuesday, August 15, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am

Join us for puppets in the round, an interactive arena-style show. Colorful, handcrafted marionettes sing, dance, roller skate and more.

Discovery Play Day: Pond Dipping

Tuesday, August 15, 2017 -
10:00am to 12:00pm

Who's skimming over the water's surface? Join us as we become nature detectives. Hands will get wet! Best for families with little ones ages 0-5. Discovery Play Days are presented in partnership with the Clear Creek Trail Task Force. 

Discovery Play Day: Beach Walk

Tuesday, July 25, 2017 -
2:00pm to 3:00pm

Who’s crawling on the beach rocks? Join us in exploring our very own waterfront beach ecosystem. Meet at the Silverdale Waterfront Picnic Shelter for storytime before we head down to explore the beach. Wear boots and lots of sunscreen! Best for families with little ones ages 0-5. Discovery Play Days are presented in partnership with the Clear Creek Task Force. 

Discovery Play Day: Birds

Saturday, June 17, 2017 -
10:00am to 12:00pm

Who’s hopping around your backyard? Join us for a peek at who’s chirping in the trees. Best for families with kids ages 0-5. Discovery Play Days are presented in partnership with the Clear Creek Trail Task Force. 

Toddler Storytime

Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Aug 09 2017.
Wednesday, June 21, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, June 28, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, July 5, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, July 12, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, July 19, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, July 26, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, August 2, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, August 9, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am

Get a jump start on reading at this early literacy storytime geared just for toddlers. Lots of full body movement, songs, stories and rhymes designed to build letter knowledge, vocabulary and narrative skills. For children age 18 months to 3 years and their caregivers.

Preschool Storytime

Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Aug 08 2017 except Tue Jul 04 2017.
Tuesday, June 20, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, June 27, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, July 11, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, July 18, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, July 25, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, August 1, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, August 8, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am

Join Ms. Meg for stories, rhymes and early literacy activities designed to strengthen your child’s reading readiness. Regular attendance at preschool storytime can ease the transition to school and promote a love of reading. Recommended for children ages 3 to 6.

Family Storytime

Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Aug 08 2017 except Tue Jul 04 2017.
Tuesday, June 20, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:15am
Tuesday, June 27, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:15am
Tuesday, July 11, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:15am
Tuesday, July 18, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:15am
Tuesday, July 25, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:15am
Tuesday, August 1, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:15am
Tuesday, August 8, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:15am

Share stories, rhymes and early literacy activities with our children's librarian. Stay for music and an art activity.

Family Storytime

Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Aug 08 2017 except Tue Jul 04 2017.
Tuesday, June 20, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, June 27, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, July 11, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, July 18, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, July 25, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, August 1, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, August 8, 2017 -
10:30am to 11:00am

Join us for early literacy learning fun! Lots of full body movement, songs, stories, and rhymes designed to build letter knowledge, vocabulary, and narrative skills. 

Baby Storytime

Repeats every week every Monday until Mon Aug 07 2017.
Monday, June 19, 2017 -
1:00pm to 1:30pm
Monday, June 26, 2017 -
1:00pm to 1:30pm
Monday, July 3, 2017 -
1:00pm to 1:30pm
Monday, July 10, 2017 -
1:00pm to 1:30pm
Monday, July 17, 2017 -
1:00pm to 1:30pm
Monday, July 24, 2017 -
1:00pm to 1:30pm
Monday, July 31, 2017 -
1:00pm to 1:30pm
Monday, August 7, 2017 -
1:00pm to 1:30pm

Please join us for a special storytime for babies 0-18 months and their caregivers.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Preschool