Cosplay Design Lab

Saturday, February 9, 2019 -
10:30am to 4:30pm

Move through the design process and construct a costume or accessory fit for your favorite fandom with support from local Cosplay pros.

Futuring Nonviolence: A Celebration of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.

Sunday, January 20, 2019 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm

Celebrate the legacy of Dr. King through immersive youth-led discussions and activities to shape nonviolence in our community.

Futuring Nonviolence: A Celebration of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.

Saturday, January 19, 2019 -
1:00pm to 3:00pm

Celebrate the legacy of Dr. King through immersive youth-led discussions and activities to shape nonviolence in our community.

Visual Performing Arts Night

Friday, February 8, 2019 -
7:00pm to 9:00pm

North Kitsap Art Club Students will present art they created for the Memory Project, read poetry, listen to choir soloists, and more!

MiddleMakers: Writing and Open Mic Café

Saturday, February 9, 2019 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm

Enjoy warm drinks, grow your skill with writing teacher Margaret Nevinski and share at the open mic in our two-day workshop. Grades 4-8

Pajama Party Teen Lock-In

Friday, December 21, 2018 -
7:00pm to 10:00pm

Wear your pajamas to the library! We will be watching a movie, eating pizza, playing classic slumber party games, and building blanket forts. Get ready to relax at the winter pajama party lock-in.

Funding generously provided by the Port Orchard Friends of the Library. 

MiddleMakers: Writing and Open Mic Café

Saturday, February 2, 2019 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm

Enjoy warm drinks, grow your skill with writing teacher Margaret Nevinski and share at the open mic in our two-day workshop. Grades 4-8

Make Do Share: Teen Night

Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Feb 27 2019 except Wed Dec 26 2018, Wed Jan 02 2019.
Wednesday, December 12, 2018 -
5:30pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday, December 19, 2018 -
5:30pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday, January 9, 2019 -
5:30pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday, January 16, 2019 -
5:30pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday, January 23, 2019 -
5:30pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday, January 30, 2019 -
5:30pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 -
5:30pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 -
5:30pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 -
5:30pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 -
5:30pm to 7:30pm

Make new friends, do amazing projects and share collaborative creations driven by your own interests. 

Teen Advisory Board

Repeats every month on January, February, December on the first Wednesday 3 times except Wed Jan 02 2019. Also includes Wed Jan 09 2019.
Wednesday, December 5, 2018 -
5:30pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday, January 9, 2019 -
5:30pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 -
5:30pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 -
5:30pm to 7:30pm

Help shape the library. Discuss programs, plan special events and earn volunteer credit for school.

 

Teen Advisory Board

Repeats every month on February on the first Tuesday 2 times except Tue Jan 01 2019.
Tuesday, December 4, 2018 -
6:00pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, February 5, 2019 -
6:00pm to 7:30pm

Join TAB, a leadership group for teens to help shape the Library. Express your interests, develop leadership skills, help plan and implement special events and earn volunteer credit for school. Plus, there will be snacks.

Snacks generously provided by the Friends of the Port Orchard Library.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Teen