Anime Club

Repeats every month on January, February, December on the second Friday until Fri Feb 10 2017.
Friday, December 9, 2016 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Friday, January 13, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Friday, February 10, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm

Meet fun, fascinating people and immerse yourself in the exciting world of Anime. Engage in spirited discussions, learn about art and culture and bond with fellow "Otakus" all while watching a wide variety of Anime - from classic films to brand-new series'. Welcome to newcomers and veterans alike.

Teen Advisory Board

Repeats every month on January, February, December on the third Friday until Fri Feb 17 2017.
Friday, December 16, 2016 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Friday, January 20, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Friday, February 17, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm

Join TAB, a leadership group for teens to help shape the Library. Express your interests, develop leadership skills, help plan and implement special events and earn volunteer credit for school. Plus, there will be snacks. Grades 7-12.

Teen Digital Art Lab

Canceled

Friday, October 14, 2016 -
6:00pm to 9:00pm

Combine art and technology to create digital masterpieces or fun doodles. Print out some of your creations to take with you. Equipment and pizza provided.

Teen Novelists

Repeats every week every Monday 3 times.
Monday, November 14, 2016 -
6:00pm to 8:00pm
Monday, November 21, 2016 -
6:00pm to 8:00pm
Monday, November 28, 2016 -
6:00pm to 8:00pm

November is National Novel Writing Month. Have you ever thought of writing a novel? Have a great story, but never the chance to get it on paper? Too scared to try? We will be working together to support and inspire one another and also work on some writing techniques to get your creative gears turning.

Snacks generously provided by the Port Orchard Friends of the Library.

Space Out

Repeats every week every Monday 3 times.
Monday, October 10, 2016 -
6:00pm to 8:00pm
Monday, October 17, 2016 -
6:00pm to 8:00pm
Monday, October 24, 2016 -
6:00pm to 8:00pm

Shoot for the stars. We will be looking at the celestial bodies that surround us. Check out space and our night sky with the help of our new telescopes, cool technology and local scientists. We will also explore the mythology of the night sky, how it has influenced humans through time and do some creating based on our observations. Hope to see you there.

Snacks generously provided by the Port Orchard Friends of the Library.

Teen Metal

Repeats every week every Monday 2 times.
Monday, September 19, 2016 -
6:00pm to 8:00pm
Monday, September 26, 2016 -
6:00pm to 8:00pm

Learn the basics of metalwork as we attempt chain maille, beading, wirework, and more.

Snacks & funding generously provided by the Port Orchard Friends of the Library.

International Games Day

Saturday, November 19, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:00pm

Join us for our annual celebration of International Games Day! We will have games available from our Library collection and some of our community partners, and all participants are welcome to bring games from home to try out at the Library. From Dungeons & Dragons to good old fashioned Jenga, we will have strategy and social deduction games and more! Plus some snacks to keep the energy going. Keep on gaming! 

Teen Advisory Board

Repeats every month on October, November on the first Monday 3 times.
Monday, September 12, 2016 -
6:00pm to 7:30pm
Monday, October 3, 2016 -
6:00pm to 7:30pm
Monday, November 7, 2016 -
6:00pm to 7:30pm

Join TAB, a leadership group for teens to help shape the Library. Express your interests, develop leadership skills, help plan and implement special events and earn volunteer credit for school. Plus, there will be snacks. Grades 7-12.

Snacks generously provided by the Friends of the Port Orchard Library.

Teen RPG Club

Repeats every week every Monday 11 times except Mon Oct 31 2016.
Monday, September 12, 2016 -
4:00pm to 6:00pm
Monday, September 19, 2016 -
4:00pm to 6:00pm
Monday, September 26, 2016 -
4:00pm to 6:00pm
Monday, October 3, 2016 -
4:00pm to 6:00pm
Monday, October 10, 2016 -
4:00pm to 6:00pm
Monday, October 17, 2016 -
4:00pm to 6:00pm
Monday, October 24, 2016 -
4:00pm to 6:00pm
Monday, November 7, 2016 -
4:00pm to 6:00pm
Monday, November 14, 2016 -
4:00pm to 6:00pm
Monday, November 21, 2016 -
4:00pm to 6:00pm
Monday, November 28, 2016 -
4:00pm to 6:00pm

Join us to play role-playing games like Dungeons & Dragons or bring your cards for Magic: The Gathering. All gamers are welcome, from the novice to the experienced.

Teen Advisory Board

Repeats every month on September, October, November on the third Friday 3 times.
Friday, September 16, 2016 -
3:30pm to 4:30pm
Friday, October 21, 2016 -
3:30pm to 4:30pm
Friday, November 18, 2016 -
3:30pm to 4:30pm

Help shape the Library. Discuss programs, make suggestions for special events and earn volunteer credit for school. Grades 7-12

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Teen