Teens' Top Ten Book Reviewers @ Odyssey

Repeats every month on September, October, November on the third Tuesday until Tue Nov 22 2016. Also includes Thu Dec 15 2016.
Tuesday, September 20, 2016 -
11:30am to 12:00pm
Tuesday, October 18, 2016 -
11:30am to 12:00pm
Tuesday, November 15, 2016 -
11:30am to 12:00pm
Thursday, December 15, 2016 -
11:30am to 12:00pm

Read and review YA books before they're published for Teens' Top Ten, a national teen choice award. Come to Liz's room during lunch to grab books of your choice. Bring your lunch, bring some friends!

Teen Writers Workshop

Repeats every month on January, February, March, April, May, September, October, November, December on the second Thursday until Wed Nov 30 2016.
Thursday, September 8, 2016 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, October 13, 2016 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, November 10, 2016 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm

Join this supportive, informal group and take your writing to the next level. Learn how to bring characters to life, create engaging dialogue, or build an exciting world. Get a 1:1 consultation with the group leaders and hear about strategies for when you’re stuck. Bring pieces you're currently working on to get feedback from a peer group if you wish, or start something new. Author and writing teacher Margaret Nevinski and author Rebecca Lacko from BARN Writers will share their expertise.

International Game Day Lock-In

Saturday, November 19, 2016 -
7:00pm to 10:00pm

This festival of gaming will include console games, tabletop games, trading card games, and more. We'll have stations open for multiplayer games, tools for designing your own games and classic board games. You can even unlock achievements with gamer fuel to help you refresh at every save point. Cosplayers are welcome to bring their A-game, and trivia buffs better prepare for the biggest brain hacks ever! Stay gold and game on!

 Registration is required.

Please email mcarlin@krl.org to register for this event.

We will need: 

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Teen