International Games Day Celebration!

Saturday, November 18, 2017 -
11:00am to 4:00pm

We are celebrating International Games Day at the Library. Join in with a game of life-size Candy Land, our fantastic selection of regular-sized board games and lots of fun activities. This program is open to all ages, with games for kids, teens, adults and everyone in between. Bring your Dungeons & Dragons campaign, a favorite tabletop game or try one of ours.

Teen Maker

Repeats every month on November on the fourth Monday 2 times.
Monday, October 23, 2017 -
6:00pm to 7:30pm
Monday, November 27, 2017 -
6:00pm to 7:30pm

Practice making! Build your sewing skills on one of our sewing machines. Test your skill at 3D design using our laptops and 3D printer. Start out soldering simple circuits and create something awesome. We've got the tools and supplies, you bring the ideas.

Teen Writer

Repeats every month on October, November on the third Monday 3 times.
Monday, September 25, 2017 -
6:00pm to 7:30pm
Monday, October 16, 2017 -
6:00pm to 7:30pm
Monday, November 20, 2017 -
6:00pm to 7:30pm

Working on a novel? Want to hone your writing skills? Just enjoy writing exercises and getting creative with words? We'll be working on the written word every month at the Library.

Snacks generously provided by the Port Orchard Friends of the Library.

Teen Art & Design

Repeats every month on October, November on the second Monday 3 times.
Monday, September 18, 2017 -
6:00pm to 7:30pm
Monday, October 9, 2017 -
6:00pm to 7:30pm
Monday, November 13, 2017 -
6:00pm to 7:30pm

Explore your artistic side as we dabble in different art forms, from collage to oil painting, watercolors, sculpture, drawing and more. 

Snacks and supplies generously funded by the Port Orchard Friends of the Library.

Tough Topics: Birth Control and STIs

Thursday, October 26, 2017 -
5:00pm to 6:30pm

As a part of our Tough Topics discussion series, join the Kitsap Teen Council from Planned Parenthood for a frank, peer-led conversation about birth control and sexually transmitted infections. 

Snacks generously provided by the Port Orchard Friends of the Library.

Tough Topics: Open Teen Forum

Thursday, September 28, 2017 -
5:00pm to 6:30pm

As a part of our Tough Topics discussion series, join us to talk about what's been on your mind. Would you like to discuss an issue that you've seen in our community? Are you just looking for a group that can understand where you're coming from and be kind listeners? Do you want to start creating change? Come to our open forum to start the ball rolling for this year's Tough Topics series. Snacks generously provided by the Port Orchard Friends of the Library.

Teen Advisory Board

Repeats every month on September, October, November on the third Friday until Fri Nov 17 2017.
Friday, September 15, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Friday, October 20, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Friday, November 17, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm

Join TAB, a leadership group for teens to help shape the Library. Express your interests, develop leadership skills, help plan and implement special events and earn volunteer credit for school. Plus, there will be snacks. Grades 7-12.

Anime Club

Repeats every month on September, October, November on the second Friday until Fri Nov 10 2017.
Friday, September 8, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Friday, October 13, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Friday, November 10, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm

Meet fun, fascinating people and immerse yourself in the exciting world of Anime. Engage in spirited discussions, learn about art and culture and bond with fellow "Otakus" all while watching a wide variety of Anime - from classic films to brand-new series'. Welcome to newcomers and veterans alike.

The Book Lovers Podcast

Repeats every month on September, October, November on the first Friday until Fri Nov 03 2017. Also includes Fri Sep 22 2017, Fri Oct 27 2017.
Friday, September 1, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:30pm
Friday, September 22, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:30pm
Friday, October 6, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:30pm
Friday, October 27, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:30pm
Friday, November 3, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:30pm

Join the Book Lovers Podcast, a monthly show produced by and starring the Poulsbo Teen Advisory Board and share your love of reading with the world!

Teen Advisory Board

Repeats every month on October, November on the first Monday 3 times.
Monday, September 11, 2017 -
6:00pm to 7:30pm
Monday, October 2, 2017 -
6:00pm to 7:30pm
Monday, November 6, 2017 -
6:00pm to 7:30pm

Join TAB, a leadership group for teens to help shape the Library. Express your interests, develop leadership skills, help plan and implement special events and earn volunteer credit for school. Plus, there will be snacks.

Snacks generously provided by the Friends of the Port Orchard Library.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Teen