Teen RPG Club

Repeats every week every Monday 12 times.
Monday, September 11, 2017 -
4:00pm to 6:00pm
Monday, September 18, 2017 -
4:00pm to 6:00pm
Monday, September 25, 2017 -
4:00pm to 6:00pm
Monday, October 2, 2017 -
4:00pm to 6:00pm
Monday, October 9, 2017 -
4:00pm to 6:00pm
Monday, October 16, 2017 -
4:00pm to 6:00pm
Monday, October 23, 2017 -
4:00pm to 6:00pm
Monday, October 30, 2017 -
4:00pm to 6:00pm
Monday, November 6, 2017 -
4:00pm to 6:00pm
Monday, November 13, 2017 -
4:00pm to 6:00pm
Monday, November 20, 2017 -
4:00pm to 6:00pm
Monday, November 27, 2017 -
4:00pm to 6:00pm

Join us to play role-playing games like Dungeons & Dragons or bring your cards for Magic: The Gathering. All gamers are welcome, from the novice to the experienced.

Teen Advisory Board

Repeats every month on September, October, November on the second Wednesday until Thu Nov 09 2017.
Wednesday, September 13, 2017 -
3:00pm to 4:30pm
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 -
3:00pm to 4:30pm
Wednesday, November 8, 2017 -
3:00pm to 4:30pm

Join TAB, a leadership group for teens to help shape the Library. Express your interests, develop leadership skills, help plan and implement special events and earn volunteer credit for school. Plus, there will be snacks. Grades 7-12.

Night of Service- rescheduled for August 10

Canceled

Thursday, July 27, 2017 -
5:30pm to 7:30pm

Help shape the Library. Discuss and plan teen programs, books, volunteer opportunities. Top it off with pizza and games.

Tech Nights

Thursday, August 3, 2017 -
5:00pm to 8:00pm

We'll have pizza, cool gadgets and software, digital art, design challenges and hide and seek in the book stacks.

Camp Create: Grades 7 & 8

Repeats every day every Monday and every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday until Fri Jul 21 2017.
Monday, July 17, 2017 -
1:00pm to 4:00pm
Tuesday, July 18, 2017 -
1:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, July 19, 2017 -
1:00pm to 4:00pm
Thursday, July 20, 2017 -
1:00pm to 4:00pm
Friday, July 21, 2017 -
1:00pm to 4:00pm

Meet new friends and hang out with an incredible crew of local educators as you take part in daily hands-on projects and experiments. From STEM-phobic to expert, this camp is sure to inspire. Participants are welcome to showcase their creations at the Summer STEM Showcase on July 25th.

Teen Writers Group

Repeats every month on April, May on the second Thursday 2 times.
Thursday, April 13, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, May 11, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm

Write engaging characters and create exciting new worlds. Get one-on-one consultation. Bring your writing or start fresh.

Teen Dirt Camp

Repeats every day 4 times.
Monday, June 26, 2017 -
1:00pm to 3:00pm
Tuesday, June 27, 2017 -
1:00pm to 3:00pm
Wednesday, June 28, 2017 -
1:00pm to 3:00pm
Thursday, June 29, 2017 -
1:00pm to 3:00pm

Help us design our new green space. Work together to develop a plan, build the components and play in the dirt.

This program generously funded in part by Port Orchard Friends of the Library.

Cosplay Design & Sewing Lab

Repeats every day 4 times.
Monday, August 7, 2017 -
1:00pm to 3:00pm
Tuesday, August 8, 2017 -
1:00pm to 3:00pm
Wednesday, August 9, 2017 -
1:00pm to 3:00pm
Thursday, August 10, 2017 -
1:00pm to 3:00pm

Love cosplay? Want to learn how to sew? Need a space to work on a costume without the distractions of home? Stop by the Port Orchard location for four days of cosplay design and sewing lab. We will provide the sewing machines, some limited materials and patterns. Bring your ideas and images to brainstorm your costume design or figure it out when you get here. Get inspired! 

This program generously funded in part by the Port Orchard Friends of the Library.

Summer Learning Showcase

Friday, August 18, 2017 -
6:00pm to 8:00pm

Come one, come all to a very special community showcase. Did you learn a new skill this summer? Make something at a Library program? Get inspired to create and explore? We want to help you show off your summer projects. Join us after hours for a showcase of community talent. There will be an open mic for our teen writers and ukulele students as well as a talent show, a cosplay fashion show from the cosplay and sewing lab makers, a gallery of community artwork like knitting projects, photographs of a brand new garden, poetry, artworks and more.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Teen