Fall is fast approaching and if crinkling leaves, early sunsets, and morning fog put you in the mood for some thrilling, chilling, and otherwise spooky reads, check out some of these Bram Stoker Award nominees and winners. The Bram Stoker Awards are given each year by the Horror Writers Association to original works written in English and have a variety of categories, like Novel, First Novel, Young Adult, and Graphic Novels.

Best Novel 2015   A Head Full of Ghosts by Paul Tremblay
Best Novel Nominee 2015 The Scarlet Gospels by Clive Barker
Best Young Adult Novel Nominee 2014 Unmarked by Kami Garcia
Best Novel 2014 Blood Kin by Steve Rasnic Tem
Best First Novel 2014 Mr. Wicker by Maria Alexander
Best Graphic Novel Nominee 2011 & 2014 Locke and Key by Joe Hill
Best Screenplay 2014 The Babadook (Screenplay by Jennifer Kent)
Best Young Adult Novel 2012                                                 Flesh & Bone by Jonathan Maberry

For even more creepy books and movies, check out the Bram Stoker Award suggested reading list or reach out to a librarian at Kitsap Regional Library's BookMatch and get 5 personalized suggestions!

Add new comment

Enter the characters shown in the image.