Great Decisions at the Library is an multi-part discussion series on today's most compelling foreign policy issues. A 30-minute film is followed by a discussion moderated by an expert on the topic. The series takes place on Saturday mornings from 9:30 to 11:00 a.m. at Bethany Lutheran Church. Refreshments provided!

The 2017 topics are:

January 7 – Film: “America’s Diplomats” 

January 14 – U.S. Foreign Policy and Petroleum 

January 21 – Conflict in the South China Sea 

January 28 – Latin America’s Political Pendulum 

February 4 – Saudi Arabia in Transition 

February 11 – Nuclear Security 

February 18 – Trade and Politics 

February 25 - The Future of Europe

March 4 – Prospects for Afghanistan and Pakistan

For more information please visit http://www.bainbridgepubliclibrary.org/great-decisions-discussions.aspx

Great Decisions is a nationwide program of the nonpartisan Foreign Policy Association. 

 

Other Location: 
Bethany Lutheran Church
7968 Finch Rd NE
Bainbridge Island , WA 98110
Phone: 206-842-4162
When: 
Repeats every week every Saturday until Sun Mar 05 2017.
Saturday, January 7, 2017 -
9:30am to 11:00am
Saturday, January 14, 2017 -
9:30am to 11:00am
Saturday, January 21, 2017 -
9:30am to 11:00am
Saturday, January 28, 2017 -
9:30am to 11:00am
Saturday, February 4, 2017 -
9:30am to 11:00am
Saturday, February 11, 2017 -
9:30am to 11:00am
Saturday, February 18, 2017 -
9:30am to 11:00am
Saturday, February 25, 2017 -
9:30am to 11:00am
Saturday, March 4, 2017 -
9:30am to 11:00am
Event Type: 
Age Ranges: