Great Decisions at the Library

Saturdays, January 6 – March 3rd, 2018

9:30 – 11 a.m. at the Bethany Lutheran Church

Free, with donations welcome

Refreshments provided!

 

Beginning January 6, the community is invited to learn about and weigh in on eight of the most important foreign policy issues facing the United States today: The waning of Pax Americana, Russia's foreign policy, China and America: the new geopolitical equation, Media and foreign policy, Turkey: a partner in crisis, U.S. global engagement and the military, South Africa's fragile democracy,  and Global health: progress and challenges. Topic order and moderators TBA. More information is athttp://www.bainbridgepubliclibrary.org/great-decisions-discussions.aspx.

Other Location: 
Bethany Lutheran Church
7968 Finch Rd NE
Bainbridge Island , WA 98110
When: 
Repeats every week every Saturday until Sun Mar 04 2018.
Saturday, January 6, 2018 -
9:30am to 11:00am
Saturday, January 13, 2018 -
9:30am to 11:00am
Saturday, January 20, 2018 -
9:30am to 11:00am
Saturday, January 27, 2018 -
9:30am to 11:00am
Saturday, February 3, 2018 -
9:30am to 11:00am
Saturday, February 10, 2018 -
9:30am to 11:00am
Saturday, February 17, 2018 -
9:30am to 11:00am
Saturday, February 24, 2018 -
9:30am to 11:00am
Saturday, March 3, 2018 -
9:30am to 11:00am
Registration: 
Not required
Event Type: 
Age Ranges: