3D Printing and Design Open Lab

Repeats every year on the 1 of September until Wed Feb 28 2018. Also includes Wed Jan 24 2018, Wed Feb 14 2018.
Wednesday, December 20, 2017 -
4:00pm to 6:00pm
Wednesday, January 24, 2018 -
4:00pm to 6:00pm
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 -
4:00pm to 6:00pm

Join us at the Poulsbo library for a free 3D Design and Printing open lab. Make original designs using the Sketchup or Sculptris app, and print your unique creations right then and there!

*Completion of the 3D Printing Open Lab Crash Course on December 16th is required to be able to attend this event*

Library Winter Olympics

Saturday, February 24, 2018 -
1:00pm to 3:30pm

Think you have what it takes to win a gold medal? Test your bookish and athletic abilities at the Library Winter Olympics, in celebration of the 2018 Winter Olympics in Seoul, South Korea. Following Opening Ceremonies participants will compete in javelin throwing, book balancing, the standing jump, a wicked limbo competition, and a death-defying egg on a spoon race! Those who compete in all events are entered into a raffle for a chance to win a Makey Makey Invention Kit or a remote-control Drone! Other awards will be given out to those who excel at each event. Snacks provided.

Anime Club

Repeats every week every Tuesday until Wed Feb 28 2018 except Tue Dec 12 2017, Tue Dec 19 2017, Tue Dec 26 2017, Tue Jan 02 2018, Tue Jan 09 2018, Tue Jan 16 2018, Tue Jan 30 2018, Tue Feb 06 2018, Tue Feb 20 2018, Tue Feb 27 2018.
Tuesday, December 5, 2017 -
6:00pm to 8:00pm
Tuesday, January 23, 2018 -
6:00pm to 8:00pm
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 -
6:00pm to 8:00pm

Meet fun, fascinating people and immerse yourself in the exciting world of Anime. Engage in spirited discussions, learn about art and culture and bond with fellow "Otakus" all while watching a wide variety of Anime - from classic films to brand-new series'. Welcome to newcomers and veterans alike.

Get Messy This Summer—With Bubbles!

Add bubble fun to your summer and learn about surface tension and evaporation at the same time. Last month, I tried a new bubble solution recipe that called for sugar. Now, you can get some fun bubbles from combining water with dishwashing liquid. Adding a little bit of sugar and letting the solution sit overnight leads to big, long-lasting bubbles! Plus, the bubble mixture was just right for blowing bubbles inside other bubbles. Sound impossible?

Try this:

International Games Day Lock-In

Saturday, November 18, 2017 -
7:00pm to 10:00pm

Join us for the first annual International Games Day Lock-In!This festival of gaming will include console games, tabletop games, trading card games, and more. We'll have stations open for multiplayer games, tools for designing your own games and classic board games. You can even unlock achievements with gamer fuel to help you refresh at every save point. Cosplayers are welcome to bring their A-game, and trivia buffs better prepare for the biggest brain hacks ever! Stay gold and game on!

Teen Advisory Board

Repeats every month on September, October, November on the third Friday until Fri Nov 17 2017.
Friday, September 15, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Friday, October 20, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Friday, November 17, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm

Join TAB, a leadership group for teens to help shape the Library. Express your interests, develop leadership skills, help plan and implement special events and earn volunteer credit for school. Plus, there will be snacks. Grades 7-12.

Anime Club

Repeats every month on September, October, November on the second Friday until Fri Nov 10 2017.
Friday, September 8, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Friday, October 13, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Friday, November 10, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm

Meet fun, fascinating people and immerse yourself in the exciting world of Anime. Engage in spirited discussions, learn about art and culture and bond with fellow "Otakus" all while watching a wide variety of Anime - from classic films to brand-new series'. Welcome to newcomers and veterans alike.

Teen Lock-In: Summer Showdown

Friday, August 4, 2017 -
7:00pm to 10:30pm

Join us at the library for an exciting evening of meeting and chatting with awesome authors on Skype, playing a collaborative game of Zombie tag with other teens around the county, and having tons of fun! Snacks provided.

Field Trip to MoPOP Museum & Pike Place Market

Thursday, July 6, 2017 (All day)

Enjoy a fun summer field trip led by library staff! Travel to bustling, metropolitan Seattle Center for a visit to the MoPOP museum. Check out the Jim Henson exhibition: Imagination Unlimited on a self-guided tour. Afterwards, enjoy a shopping excursion to Seattle’s famous Pike Place market. Registration required*

*Registration process is not complete until signed permission slip forms are returned to the library

3D Printing Camp

Repeats every day until Thu Jul 20 2017.
Monday, July 17, 2017 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Tuesday, July 18, 2017 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, July 19, 2017 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Thursday, July 20, 2017 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm

Get hands-on at this STEM-focused summer camp at Poulsbo. Learn the basics of 3D printing from object design to 3D modeling and printing while working in small groups with guidance from teen leaders. Create your very own action figure to take home over four fun-filled days at the Library. Snacks will be provided.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Fun