Living History: John Muir in the Pacific Northwest

Monday, July 24, 2017 -
6:30pm to 7:30pm

Join Tom Banks as he performs as the founder of the Sierra Club, John Muir - a naturalist, poet, and early advocate for wilderness preservation.

Living History: John Muir in the Pacific Northwest

Founder of the Sierra Club, the naturalist John Muir is also known for his essays and poetry in addition to his nature activism. He advocated for nature conservancy, specifically the preservation of forests in the American west. During his lifetime, he published six books and four more were published posthumously as well as several collections of essays. When he wasn't writing, he was working to establish the Yosemite National Park and preserve other wilderness areas.

Beekeeping 101

Tuesday, March 14, 2017 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm

Come learn the basics of beekeeping, covering everything from types of bees and pollinators to housing, equipment, and plants!

Beekeeping 101

Saturday, March 25, 2017 -
1:00pm to 3:00pm

Come learn the basics of beekeeping, covering everything from types of bees and pollinators to housing, equipment, and plants!

Walking Club

Repeats every 2 weeks every Friday until Thu Aug 31 2017.
Friday, June 9, 2017 -
11:00am to 12:00pm
Friday, June 23, 2017 -
11:00am to 12:00pm
Friday, July 7, 2017 -
11:00am to 12:00pm
Friday, July 21, 2017 -
11:00am to 12:00pm
Friday, August 4, 2017 -
11:00am to 12:00pm
Friday, August 18, 2017 -
11:00am to 12:00pm

Bring your walking shoes and a water bottle and be prepared for a fun and invigorating urban walk.

Mason Jar Planters

Monday, April 3, 2017 -
6:00pm to 7:30pm

Paint a mason jar with chalkboard paint and then turn it into a functional herb planter to sit on your windowsill! Registration required.

Mason Jar Planters

Saturday, May 13, 2017 -
1:30pm to 3:00pm

Paint a mason jar with chalkboard paint and then turn it into a functional herb planter to sit on your windowsill! Registration required.

Living History: John Muir in the Pacific Northwest

Tuesday, February 21, 2017 -
5:00pm to 6:00pm

Join Tom Banks as he performs as the founder of the Sierra Club, John Muir - a naturalist, poet, and early advocate for wilderness preservation.

Living History: John Muir in the Pacific Northwest

Saturday, February 18, 2017 -
10:00am to 11:00am

Join Tom Banks as he performs as the founder of the Sierra Club, John Muir - a naturalist, poet, and early advocate for wilderness preservation.

Living History: John Muir in the Pacific Northwest

Wednesday, February 8, 2017 -
5:30pm to 6:30pm

Join Tom Banks as he performs as the founder of the Sierra Club, John Muir - a naturalist, poet, and early advocate for wilderness preservation.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Nature