Toddler Art Party

Friday, October 5, 2018 -
10:30am to 11:30am

Come prepared to get messy and have fun at our art party designed for toddler and their caregivers! Art projects will be designed around a children’s book and take place in our Community Room. Toddlers will have an opportunity to explore a safe sensory environment, strengthen fine motor and spatial skills, play with color, and start to learn basic understanding STEM fundamentals.

3D Printing and Design Open Lab

Repeats every month on the 9 of May until Wed May 09 2018.
Wednesday, April 11, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, May 9, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm

Join us at the Poulsbo library for a free 3D Design and Printing open lab. Make original designs using the Sketchup or Sculptris app, and print your unique creations right then and there!

*Completion of the 3D Printing Camp or any of the previous 3D Printing Crash Courses are required to attend this event*

Lego Club

Repeats every month on the last Wednesday until Wed Nov 28 2018 except Wed Oct 31 2018.
Wednesday, September 26, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, November 28, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm

Build with the library’s mountains of LEGO! Complete a challenge or construct from your imagination. Bring only your creativity. 

The Book Lovers Podcast

Repeats every week every Friday until Fri May 25 2018 except Fri Mar 16 2018, Fri Mar 30 2018, Fri Apr 20 2018, Fri May 18 2018.
Friday, March 2, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Friday, March 9, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Friday, March 23, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Friday, April 6, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Friday, April 13, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Friday, April 27, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Friday, May 4, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Friday, May 11, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Friday, May 25, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm

Join the Book Lovers Podcast, a monthly show produced by and starring the Poulsbo Teen Advisory Board and share your love of reading with the world!

3D Printing and Design Open Lab

Repeats every year on the 1 of September until Wed Feb 28 2018. Also includes Wed Jan 24 2018, Wed Feb 14 2018.
Wednesday, December 20, 2017 -
4:00pm to 6:00pm
Wednesday, January 24, 2018 -
4:00pm to 6:00pm
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 -
4:00pm to 6:00pm

Join us at the Poulsbo library for a free 3D Design and Printing open lab. Make original designs using the Sketchup or Sculptris app, and print your unique creations right then and there!

*Completion of the 3D Printing Open Lab Crash Course on December 16th is required to be able to attend this event*

3D Printing Open Lab Crash Course

Canceled

Saturday, March 17, 2018 -
1:00pm to 3:30pm

Learn the basics of 3D printing from object design to 3D modeling and printing in this free crash course. We will use SketchUp and Sculptris to create figures to print at the library. Snacks will be provided.

Participants of crash courses and past 3D Printing Camp will be eligible to attend future free monthly 3D printing open labs on March 20, April 11, and May 9. 

The Book Lovers Podcast

Repeats every week every Friday until Wed Feb 28 2018 except Fri Dec 15 2017, Fri Jan 19 2018, Fri Feb 16 2018.
Friday, December 1, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Friday, December 8, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Friday, December 22, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Friday, December 29, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Friday, January 5, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Friday, January 12, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Friday, January 26, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Friday, February 2, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Friday, February 9, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Friday, February 23, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm

Join the Book Lovers Podcast, a monthly show produced by and starring the Poulsbo Teen Advisory Board and share your love of reading with the world!

Make Do Share: The Story of a Library Intern

The below blog post was written by Hunter, a Make Do Share Intern at our Manchester location, and includes his reflections and experiences as an intern. Make Do Share internships are supported by a grant through the Institute of Museum and Library Services and provide teens and young adults (ages 16-25) with the opportunity to gain real world job experience while developing 21st century skills. They also help to make the Library's youth STEM programs more awesome!

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - STEM