3D Printing and Design Open Lab

Repeats every year on the 1 of September until Wed Feb 28 2018. Also includes Wed Jan 24 2018, Wed Feb 14 2018.
Wednesday, December 20, 2017 -
4:00pm to 6:00pm
Wednesday, January 24, 2018 -
4:00pm to 6:00pm
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 -
4:00pm to 6:00pm

Join us at the Poulsbo library for a free 3D Design and Printing open lab. Make original designs using the Sketchup or Sculptris app, and print your unique creations right then and there!

*Completion of the 3D Printing Open Lab Crash Course on December 16th is required to be able to attend this event*

3D Printing Open Lab Crash Course

Saturday, December 16, 2017 -
1:00pm to 4:00pm

Learn the basics of 3D printing from object design to 3D modeling and printing in this free crash course. We will use SketchUp and Sculptris to create figures to print at the library. Snacks will be provided.

Participants of this crash course and past 3D Printing Camp will be eligible to attend future free monthly 3D printing open labs on December 20, January 24, and February 14. 

The Book Lovers Podcast

Repeats every week every Friday until Wed Feb 28 2018 except Fri Dec 15 2017, Fri Jan 19 2018, Fri Feb 16 2018.
Friday, December 1, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Friday, December 8, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Friday, December 22, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Friday, December 29, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Friday, January 5, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Friday, January 12, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Friday, January 26, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Friday, February 2, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Friday, February 9, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Friday, February 23, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm

Join the Book Lovers Podcast, a monthly show produced by and starring the Poulsbo Teen Advisory Board and share your love of reading with the world!

Teen Advisory Board

Repeats every month on January, February, December on the third Friday until Wed Feb 28 2018.
Friday, December 15, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Friday, January 19, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Friday, February 16, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm

Join TAB, a leadership group for teens to help shape the Library. Express your interests, develop leadership skills, help plan and implement special events and earn volunteer credit for school. Plus, there will be snacks. Grades 7-12.

Summer Showdown: Teen Lock-In 2017

Calling all teens! If you love reading and pizza and sneaking around in the library after dark, have we got the event for you! This year’s Summer Showdown Lock-In is taking place at four of our Library locations. You heard me right, FOUR locations. Whether you find yourself at Sylvan Way, Port Orchard, Poulsbo or Bainbridge Island, you can attend our second annual connected summer lock-in.

International Games Day Lock-In

Saturday, November 18, 2017 -
7:00pm to 10:00pm

Join us for the first annual International Games Day Lock-In!This festival of gaming will include console games, tabletop games, trading card games, and more. We'll have stations open for multiplayer games, tools for designing your own games and classic board games. You can even unlock achievements with gamer fuel to help you refresh at every save point. Cosplayers are welcome to bring their A-game, and trivia buffs better prepare for the biggest brain hacks ever! Stay gold and game on!

Teen Advisory Board

Repeats every month on September, October, November on the third Friday until Fri Nov 17 2017.
Friday, September 15, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Friday, October 20, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Friday, November 17, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm

Join TAB, a leadership group for teens to help shape the Library. Express your interests, develop leadership skills, help plan and implement special events and earn volunteer credit for school. Plus, there will be snacks. Grades 7-12.

The Book Lovers Podcast

Repeats every month on September, October, November on the first Friday until Fri Nov 03 2017. Also includes Fri Sep 22 2017, Fri Oct 27 2017.
Friday, September 1, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:30pm
Friday, September 22, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:30pm
Friday, October 6, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:30pm
Friday, October 27, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:30pm
Friday, November 3, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:30pm

Join the Book Lovers Podcast, a monthly show produced by and starring the Poulsbo Teen Advisory Board and share your love of reading with the world!

Teen Summer Planning

This post was written by Jenny Bloom, Interim Teen Services Librarian at the Bainbridge Island branch of Kitsap Regional Library.

Dear Teen,

It’s Springtime and your stress level may be high. I am part of the problem. I mean well, and I try not to ask, but I always seem to anyway; “What’s new?”

I truly care, and I don’t want to add to your anxiety, but I bet I do. And you can see it in my pleading eyes. What I really mean is “what are your plans?”

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Teens