Families can enjoy Kitsap Salmon Tours independently by strolling through the pages of "Run Salmon Run" by Bobs & Lolo at Dickerson Creek Salmon Haven. Engaging story and interactive elements will help young children understand the salmon lifecycle and the importance of this keystone species. 

This program is offered in partnership with the Stormwater Division of Kitsap County Public Works. 

The StoryWalk® Project was created by Anne Ferguson of Montpelier, VT and developed in collaboration with the Kellogg-Hubbard Library. StoryWalk® is a registered service mark owned by Ms. Ferguson.

 

Event Type: 
Registration: 
Not required
Program Type: 
In-person
When: 
Repeats every day until Wed Nov 30 2022.
Wednesday, November 2, 2022 - 8:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, November 3, 2022 - 8:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, November 4, 2022 - 8:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, November 5, 2022 - 8:00am to 4:30pm
Sunday, November 6, 2022 - 8:00am to 4:30pm
Monday, November 7, 2022 - 8:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, November 8, 2022 - 8:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, November 9, 2022 - 8:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, November 10, 2022 - 8:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, November 11, 2022 - 8:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, November 12, 2022 - 8:00am to 4:30pm
Sunday, November 13, 2022 - 8:00am to 4:30pm
Monday, November 14, 2022 - 8:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, November 15, 2022 - 8:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, November 16, 2022 - 8:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, November 17, 2022 - 8:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, November 18, 2022 - 8:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, November 19, 2022 - 8:00am to 4:30pm
Sunday, November 20, 2022 - 8:00am to 4:30pm
Monday, November 21, 2022 - 8:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, November 22, 2022 - 8:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, November 23, 2022 - 8:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, November 24, 2022 - 8:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, November 25, 2022 - 8:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, November 26, 2022 - 8:00am to 4:30pm
Sunday, November 27, 2022 - 8:00am to 4:30pm
Monday, November 28, 2022 - 8:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, November 29, 2022 - 8:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, November 30, 2022 - 8:00am to 4:30pm
Intended Audience: