THIS PROGRAM HAS ENDED FOR 2022

Starting January 24, limited Tax Aide services are available by appointment only at the Poulsbo Library.  In accordance with Centers for Disease Control and AARP policy, tax preparation will take place with limited in-person contact. In order to limit risk of client and tax preparer exposure to COVID-19, Tax Aide volunteers will limit client interaction to conducting a brief intake interview and electronically scanning client documents. 

UNLIKE PRIOR YEARS, ALL TAX PREPARATION WILL TAKE PLACE OUTSIDE THE PRESENCE OF PROSPECTIVE CLIENTS. After scanning client documents, Tax Aide volunteers will prepare the client’s return and subsequently contact the client with any questions, or notify them the return is complete and ready for electronic filing.

Prior to electronically filing client returns, clients will return to sign their Form 8879, e-File Authorization, and receive a copy of the return for their records.

Appointments for Tax Aide services can be made by clicking on the following link and selecting “Locate Sites Near Me”: https://taxaide.aarpfoundation.org/

General questions regarding Tax Aide services at Poulsbo Library can be emailed to: poulsbotaxaid@gmail.com

Event Type: 
Registration: 
Not required
Program Type: 
In-person
When: 
Repeats every week every Monday and every Wednesday until Wed Apr 13 2022 except Mon Feb 21 2022.
Monday, January 24, 2022 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, January 26, 2022 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday, January 31, 2022 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, February 2, 2022 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday, February 7, 2022 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, February 9, 2022 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday, February 14, 2022 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, February 16, 2022 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, February 23, 2022 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday, February 28, 2022 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, March 2, 2022 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday, March 7, 2022 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, March 9, 2022 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday, March 14, 2022 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, March 16, 2022 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday, March 21, 2022 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, March 23, 2022 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday, March 28, 2022 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, March 30, 2022 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday, April 4, 2022 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, April 6, 2022 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday, April 11, 2022 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, April 13, 2022 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Intended Audience: