Farm Tours: Get to Know Our Island Farmers

Second and Fourth Sundays in July, August, and September (except where noted)

10 a.m. to noon • Free

July 27 – (Wednesday) Bainbridge Island Farms: U-pick raspberries & dahlias amidst corn fields & Christmas tree groves (5-7 PM)

July 31 (Fifth Sunday) – Bainbridge Blueberry Company: U-pick blueberries & dahlias, teas, picnic area

August 14 – Butler Green Farms: Greenhouse-growing on T&C Market founders’ historic Middlefield Farm

August 28 – Laughing Crow Farm: Horse-powered, historic land full of produce & vineyards

September 11 – Peaceful Morning Farm: All volunteer farm, growing food exclusively for food banks

September 25 – Vireo Farm: Hydroponic produce farm, native plants restoration

Venues subject to change.

Registration is required. Please sign up and get details at https://bit.ly/Farmtrips

Presented in parnership by Veg Club, the Bainbridge Prepares Food Resiliency Team and the Bainbridge Branch of the Kitsap Regional Library.

 

 

Event Type: 
Program Type: 
In-person
When: 
Repeats every week every Sunday until Fri Sep 30 2022 except Sun Jul 17 2022, Sun Jul 24 2022, Sun Aug 07 2022, Sun Aug 21 2022, Sun Sep 04 2022, Sun Sep 18 2022. Also includes Wed Jul 27 2022.
Wednesday, July 27, 2022 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Wednesday, July 27, 2022 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Sunday, July 31, 2022 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Sunday, August 14, 2022 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Sunday, August 28, 2022 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Sunday, September 11, 2022 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Sunday, September 25, 2022 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Intended Audience: