Poulsbo Parks and Recreation joins with the Library to offer an opportunity for kids and families to experience a story in a new way. Over a two week period, families can visit a local park to:

  • engage with a story
  • experience nature
  • dig deeper into science
  • learn local history
  • and more!

After experiencing the StoryWalk®, stop by the Poulsbo branch to pick up a take-home activity during open hours, Monday-Saturday, 10 a.m.-4 p.m.

Or, download the activities associated with the StoryWalk® story from home:


The StoryWalk® Project was created by Anne Ferguson of Montpelier, VT and developed in collaboration with the Kellogg-Hubbard Library. Storywalk® is a registered service mark owned by Ms. Ferguson.

 

Other Location: 
Fish Park
288 NW Lindvig Way
Poulsbo , WA 98370
When: 
Repeats every day until Mon Nov 16 2020.
Monday, November 2, 2020 - 8:00am to 6:00pm
Tuesday, November 3, 2020 - 8:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, November 4, 2020 - 8:00am to 6:00pm
Thursday, November 5, 2020 - 8:00am to 6:00pm
Friday, November 6, 2020 - 8:00am to 6:00pm
Saturday, November 7, 2020 - 8:00am to 6:00pm
Sunday, November 8, 2020 - 8:00am to 6:00pm
Monday, November 9, 2020 - 8:00am to 6:00pm
Tuesday, November 10, 2020 - 8:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, November 11, 2020 - 8:00am to 6:00pm
Thursday, November 12, 2020 - 8:00am to 6:00pm
Friday, November 13, 2020 - 8:00am to 6:00pm
Saturday, November 14, 2020 - 8:00am to 6:00pm
Sunday, November 15, 2020 - 8:00am to 6:00pm
Monday, November 16, 2020 - 8:00am to 6:00pm
Registration: 
Not required
Event Type: 
Age Ranges: