Come and join us for our book group discussion at the Sylvan Way Branch’s Heninger Meeting Room! Below you will find information regarding the dates, book titles and options to join the discussion. If you are a first time participant, please register here.

 

Saturday, April 9th at 10am: “This is Happiness” by Niall Williams

Description: This Is Happiness is a tender portrait of a community - its idiosyncrasies and traditions, its paradoxes and kindnesses, its failures and triumphs; it is about the power of stories: their invisible currents that run through all we do, writing and rewriting us, and the transforming light that they throw onto our world."--Publisher description

 

Saturday May 14th at 10am: “The Woman They Could Not Silence” by Kate Moore

 

Description: 1860: As the clash between the states rolls slowly to a boil, Elizabeth Packard is facing her own battle. Threatened by Elizabeth's intellect, independence, and outspokenness, her husband of twenty-one years is plotting against her and makes a plan to put her back in her place. But Elizabeth is about to discover that the merit of losing everything is that you then have nothing to lose..."

This book is available from a Book Kit and will be available for pickup on or after April 9th from the Sylvan Way helpdesk 

If you have any questions, please contact the facilitator at edemmon@krl.org 

 

Saturday, June 11th at 10am:  “The Wife Upstairs” by Rachel Hawkins.

Description: "A delicious twist on a Gothic classic,  The Wife Upstairs pairs Southern charm with atmospheric domestic suspense. In this vivid reimagining of one of literature's most twisted love triangles, which Mrs. Rochester will get her happy ending?”

A copy of the book can be obtained at the Sylvan Way Branch Service Desk after May 14th. For other formats, please check the library catalog.

This meeting will be in person in the Sylvan Way Branch Heninger Room.  If you prefer to attend via Zoom, please email the facilitator, Elisabeth Demmon at edemmon@krl.org for the Zoom Link.  

Event Type: 
Program Type: 
In-person
When: 
Repeats every month on the second Saturday until Sat Dec 10 2022.
Saturday, December 11, 2021 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Saturday, January 8, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Saturday, February 12, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Saturday, March 12, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Saturday, April 9, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Saturday, May 14, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Saturday, June 11, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Saturday, July 9, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Saturday, August 13, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Saturday, September 10, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Saturday, October 8, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Saturday, November 12, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Saturday, December 10, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Intended Audience: