Come and join us for our book group discussion! If you are a first time participant, please register here.

 

Upcoming Book Discussions:

 

Tuesday, February 21, 2023 from 10am to 11am at the Sylvan Way Heninger Room. 

Theme: Choose a book about a favorite artist to share with the group.

This meeting will be In-Person at the Sylvan Way Branch Heninger Room.  If you have any questions, please email the facilitator, Elisabeth Demmon, at edemmon@krl.org

 

 

March 21, 2023 from 10am to 11am at the Sylvan Way Heninger Room.  “Being Seen” by Elsa Sjunneson

Description: Part memoir, part cultural criticism, part history of the Deafblind experience, Being Seen explores how our cultural concept of disability is more myth than fact, and the damage it does to us all."--Publisher.

A copy of the book can be obtained at the Sylvan Way Branch Service Desk after February 21, 2023. For other formats, please check the library catalog. 

This meeting will be In-Person at the Sylvan Way Branch Heninger Room.  If you have any questions, please email the facilitator, Elisabeth Demmon, at edemmon@krl.org

Event Type: 
Program Type: 
In-person
When: 
Repeats every month on the third Tuesday until Fri Dec 20 2024.
Tuesday, February 21, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Tuesday, March 21, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Tuesday, April 18, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Tuesday, May 16, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Tuesday, June 20, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Tuesday, July 18, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Tuesday, August 15, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Tuesday, September 19, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Tuesday, October 17, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Tuesday, November 21, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Tuesday, December 19, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Tuesday, January 16, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Tuesday, February 20, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Tuesday, March 19, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Tuesday, April 16, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Tuesday, May 21, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Tuesday, June 18, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Tuesday, July 16, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Tuesday, August 20, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Tuesday, September 17, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Tuesday, October 15, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Tuesday, November 19, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Tuesday, December 17, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Intended Audience: