The Port Orchard Library book group reads fiction and nonfiction throughout the year. Join by video by clicking on the Zoom link below or dial in by phone.


Zoom link:  https://krl.zoom.us/j/99241012675

Dial in toll free: 888 788 0099. You will be prompted to enter the meeting ID 992 4101 2675 followed by #. 


Each month's book will be available at the Port Orchard library a month before the discussion. We're open for curbside services from 10am-4pm, Monday-Saturday. Call 360-876-2224 to schedule a pick-up appointment, or just stop by!

August 2020Being Mortal: Medicine and What Matters in the End, by Atul Gawande.

September 2020: The Witch Elm, by Tana French

October 2020: The Readers of Broken Wheel Recommend, by Katarina Bivald

November 2020: Sapiens: A Brief History of Humankind, by Yuval Noah Harari  (This title will be available in September - it's long!)

December 2020: Holiday and Book Potluck!  Enjoy a favorite dish, and share your favorite books from this year (those we read together and those we explored on our own!)

January 2021: The Twelve Lives of Samuel Hawley, by Hannah Tinti

February 2021: KRL's One Book One Community pick - to be determined!

March 2021: Manhattan Beach, by Jennifer Egan

April 2021: Before the Fall, by Noah Hawley

 

When: 
Repeats every month on the third Tuesday until Tue Aug 17 2021.
Tuesday, May 19, 2020 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, June 16, 2020 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, July 21, 2020 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, August 18, 2020 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, September 15, 2020 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, October 20, 2020 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, November 17, 2020 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, December 15, 2020 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, January 19, 2021 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, February 16, 2021 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, March 16, 2021 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, April 20, 2021 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, May 18, 2021 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, June 15, 2021 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, July 20, 2021 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, August 17, 2021 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Registration: 
Not required
Event Type: 
Age Ranges: