Virtual Teen Truth Tea Time

Repeats every month on January, February, March, April, May on the second Friday until Fri May 14 2021.
Friday, January 8, 2021 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
Friday, February 12, 2021 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
Friday, March 12, 2021 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
Friday, April 9, 2021 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
Friday, May 14, 2021 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm

Wind down your week with a nice cup of tea and conversation about social justice topics. You provide the tea, we provide the conversation. Zoom link: https://krl.zoom.us/j/99744331975

Anti-Racism Learning Circle

Repeats every month on January, February, March, April, May, June on the second Thursday until Wed Jun 30 2021.
Thursday, January 14, 2021 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Thursday, February 11, 2021 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Thursday, March 11, 2021 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Thursday, April 8, 2021 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Thursday, May 13, 2021 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Thursday, June 10, 2021 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm

Join us in dialogue and active listening as we explore anti-racist ideas and practices in the current context. Come ready to have brave conversations and become a better ally to communities of color. All ages welcome!

Choose any or all of the recommended materials to read, watch, or listen to. Email pcharry@krl.org if you need assistance in accessing any of these materials.

March 11 - Activism for All Ages (children, teens, and families welcome!)

Bainbridge Island Historical Museum at the Library

Repeats every month on the fourth Wednesday until Mon Jan 31 2022.
Wednesday, December 23, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Wednesday, January 27, 2021 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Wednesday, February 24, 2021 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Wednesday, March 24, 2021 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Wednesday, April 28, 2021 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Wednesday, May 26, 2021 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Wednesday, June 23, 2021 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Wednesday, July 28, 2021 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Wednesday, August 25, 2021 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Wednesday, October 27, 2021 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Wednesday, December 22, 2021 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Wednesday, January 26, 2022 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm

Join us on Zoom on the 4th Wednesday of the month for history talks by the Bainbridge Island Historical Museum. It's free.

 

Wednesday, February 24th @ 7 pm

Histories of Bainbridge Island: Voices of Black Women Professionals

We honor February Black History Month and upcoming March Women’s History Month through stories, and perspectives shared by a panel of Bainbridge Island successful professional women of color. Their stories give another proud and diverse voice to our Island’s history for generations that follow. 

Subscribe to RSS - Black History Month