Baby Storytime

Canceled

Repeats every week every Monday until Sun Mar 01 2020.
Monday, January 6, 2020 - 11:30am to 12:00pm
Monday, January 13, 2020 - 11:30am to 12:00pm
Monday, January 20, 2020 - 11:30am to 12:00pm
Monday, January 27, 2020 - 11:30am to 12:00pm
Monday, February 3, 2020 - 11:30am to 12:00pm
Monday, February 10, 2020 - 11:30am to 12:00pm
Monday, February 17, 2020 - 11:30am to 12:00pm
Monday, February 24, 2020 - 11:30am to 12:00pm

Nurture your baby's mind with songs, rhymes, stories and games at the library's baby group. Reading and playing together promotes language acquisition and a love of books to last a lifetime.

LEGO Club

Wednesday, January 8, 2020 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm

Build from your imagination or work with friends to construct simple or elaborate LEGO creations. 

Baby Wearing Dance

Canceled

Repeats every month on September, October, November on the second Saturday until Sun Nov 10 2019 except Sat Nov 09 2019. Also includes Sat Nov 02 2019.
Saturday, September 14, 2019 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, October 12, 2019 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, November 2, 2019 - 11:00am to 12:00pm

Bond with your baby through dancing at the library! Please bring your own baby carrier. Modifications can be made for parents without baby carriers. 

An Afternoon of Drawing with Suzanne Kaufman

Canceled

Tuesday, October 1, 2019 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm

Learn about being an illustrator and practice drawing skills with local author Suzanne Kaufman. Recommended for grades 2-3. 

Pajama Night

Repeats every week every Tuesday until Wed Nov 20 2019.
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, October 8, 2019 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm

Wear your pajamas at the library for games, crafts, gadgetry, and fun!  

Wonder Movie Night

Friday, October 18, 2019 - 3:00pm to 6:00pm

Join us for a movie night to watch Wonder and discuss the film. 

LEGO Club

Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Feb 26 2020 except Wed Dec 25 2019, Wed Jan 01 2020, Wed Feb 26 2020.
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, December 18, 2019 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, January 8, 2020 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, January 15, 2020 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, January 22, 2020 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, January 29, 2020 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, February 5, 2020 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, February 12, 2020 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, February 19, 2020 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm

Build from your imagination or work with friends to construct simple or elaborate LEGO creations.

Family STEM

Repeats every month on January, February, December on the first Friday until Fri Feb 07 2020.
Friday, December 6, 2019 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Friday, January 3, 2020 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Friday, February 7, 2020 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm

Bring the whole family to explore STEM topics with hands-on activities. Planned and led with help from teen volunteers. December event will be in conjunction with the Winter Maker Workshop. 

Trick-or-Treat Storytime

Friday, October 25, 2019 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm

Wear your costume and join us for not-so-scary stories and trick-or-treat parade through the spooky trail in the library gardens and the library followed by creepy crafts. 

Preschool Storytime

Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Feb 26 2020 except Wed Oct 30 2019, Wed Nov 27 2019, Wed Dec 04 2019, Wed Dec 11 2019, Wed Dec 18 2019, Wed Dec 25 2019, Wed Jan 01 2020.
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, January 8, 2020 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, January 15, 2020 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, January 22, 2020 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, January 29, 2020 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, February 5, 2020 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, February 12, 2020 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, February 19, 2020 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 - 11:00am to 11:30am

Interactive stories, rhymes and early literacy activities designed to strengthen your preschooler's reading readiness and to promote opportunities for socio-emotional development. Playgroup to follow storytime. 

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Kids