Pajama Night

Repeats every week every Tuesday until Wed Mar 13 2019.
Tuesday, January 8, 2019 -
6:00pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, January 15, 2019 -
6:00pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, January 22, 2019 -
6:00pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, January 29, 2019 -
6:00pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, February 5, 2019 -
6:00pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, February 12, 2019 -
6:00pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 -
6:00pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 -
6:00pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, March 5, 2019 -
6:00pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 -
6:00pm to 7:30pm

Wear your pajamas at the library for games, crafts, gadgetry, and fun!  

Family TinkerLab

Repeats every month on January, February on the fourth Tuesday 2 times.
Tuesday, January 22, 2019 -
3:30pm to 4:30pm
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 -
3:30pm to 4:30pm

Come in for hands-on exploration and play for the whole family with different gizmos and gadgets. 

Young Writers Group

Canceled

Repeats every month on January, February on the third Tuesday 2 times.
Tuesday, January 15, 2019 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm

Author/teacher Margaret Nevinski and company share their literary expertise. Bring current work for feedback or start work on a new project. Grades 3-6 welcome. 

LEGO Club

Repeats every month on January, February, December on the second Tuesday 3 times.
Tuesday, December 11, 2018 -
3:30pm to 4:30pm
Tuesday, January 8, 2019 -
3:30pm to 4:30pm
Tuesday, February 12, 2019 -
3:30pm to 4:30pm

Enjoy an afternoon of building to complete a special challenge.

R.E.A.D. to a Dog

Canceled

Repeats every month on January, February, December on the first Tuesday 2 times.
Tuesday, December 4, 2018 -
4:00pm to 5:00pm
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 -
4:00pm to 5:00pm

Come practice your reading skills by reading to our friendly therapy dogs!

Baby Storytime

Repeats every week every Monday until Tue Mar 05 2019 except Mon Jan 21 2019, Mon Feb 18 2019.
Monday, January 7, 2019 -
11:30am to 12:00pm
Monday, January 14, 2019 -
11:30am to 12:00pm
Monday, January 28, 2019 -
11:30am to 12:00pm
Monday, February 4, 2019 -
11:30am to 12:00pm
Monday, February 11, 2019 -
11:30am to 12:00pm
Monday, February 25, 2019 -
11:30am to 12:00pm
Monday, March 4, 2019 -
11:30am to 12:00pm

Nurture your baby's mind with songs, rhymes, stories and games at the library's baby group. Reading and playing together promotes language acquisition and a love of books to last a lifetime.

Monday Tween Space

Canceled

Repeats every week every Monday until Tue Nov 27 2018.
Monday, September 3, 2018 -
2:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday, September 10, 2018 -
2:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday, September 17, 2018 -
2:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday, September 24, 2018 -
2:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday, October 1, 2018 -
2:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday, October 8, 2018 -
2:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday, October 15, 2018 -
2:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday, October 22, 2018 -
2:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday, October 29, 2018 -
2:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday, November 5, 2018 -
2:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday, November 12, 2018 -
2:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday, November 19, 2018 -
2:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday, November 26, 2018 -
2:00pm to 5:00pm

Come hang out in the downstairs program room for board games, crafts, and gadgetry. For grades 5-6. 

Fandom Festival

Friday, November 2, 2018 -
7:00pm to 9:00pm

Calling fans of all types! Come celebrate your favorite fandom with your friends at the library after it’s closed. We’ll have a craft/activity, scavenger hunt, cosplay contest, opportunity to work on costumes, video photo booth, and pizza. Grades 5-7. Registration required.

Friday STEM: Harry Potter STEM

Friday, November 9, 2018 -
4:00pm to 5:00pm

Explore STEM in a magical way through activities inspired by the Harry Potter books. Planned and led in conjunction with teen volunteers.

Friday STEM: Forensic Science

Friday, October 19, 2018 -
4:00pm to 5:00pm

Solve a mystery at the library by using science and analyzing evidence left at the scene of the crime. Planned and led in conjunction with teen volunteers.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Kids