Monday Tween Space

Repeats every week every Monday until Tue Nov 27 2018.
Monday, September 3, 2018 -
2:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday, September 10, 2018 -
2:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday, September 17, 2018 -
2:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday, September 24, 2018 -
2:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday, October 1, 2018 -
2:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday, October 8, 2018 -
2:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday, October 15, 2018 -
2:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday, October 22, 2018 -
2:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday, October 29, 2018 -
2:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday, November 5, 2018 -
2:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday, November 12, 2018 -
2:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday, November 19, 2018 -
2:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday, November 26, 2018 -
2:00pm to 5:00pm

Come hang out in the downstairs program room for board games, crafts, and gadgetry. For grades 5-6. 

Fandom Festival

Friday, November 2, 2018 -
7:00pm to 9:00pm

Calling fans of all types! Come celebrate your favorite fandom with your friends at the library after it’s closed. We’ll have a craft/activity, scavenger hunt, cosplay contest, opportunity to work on costumes, video photo booth, and pizza. Grades 5-7. Registration required.

Friday STEM: Harry Potter STEM

Friday, November 9, 2018 -
4:00pm to 5:00pm

Explore STEM in a magical way through activities inspired by the Harry Potter books. Planned and led in conjunction with teen volunteers.

Friday STEM: Forensic Science

Friday, October 19, 2018 -
4:00pm to 5:00pm

Solve a mystery at the library by using science and analyzing evidence left at the scene of the crime. Planned and led in conjunction with teen volunteers.

Friday STEM: Gems and Minerals

Friday, September 21, 2018 -
4:00pm to 5:00pm

Kitsap Gem and Mineral Society will share fun facts about gems, minerals, and rocks, followed by a hands-on project led by the library.

STEAM Team

Repeats every week every Monday until Mon Nov 26 2018 except Mon Oct 08 2018.
Monday, September 10, 2018 -
4:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday, September 17, 2018 -
4:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday, September 24, 2018 -
4:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday, October 1, 2018 -
4:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday, October 15, 2018 -
4:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday, October 22, 2018 -
4:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday, October 29, 2018 -
4:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday, November 5, 2018 -
4:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday, November 12, 2018 -
4:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday, November 19, 2018 -
4:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday, November 26, 2018 -
4:00pm to 5:00pm

Weekly STEAM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Art and Math) programs. Topics vary each week.

Kids Create

Repeats every month on September, October on the fourth Saturday until Sat Nov 17 2018. Also includes Sat Nov 17 2018.
Saturday, September 22, 2018 -
2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, October 27, 2018 -
2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, November 17, 2018 -
2:00pm to 3:00pm

Special art programs that encourage creativity and learning for children.

STEM Wednesday

Wednesday, November 21, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm

Explore different scientific principles with hands-on activities. 

November: Explore Kitchen Science with a bean classification activity. Work on your own or as a team.

STEM Wednesday

Wednesday, October 17, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm

Explore different scientific principles with hands-on activities. Grades K-5

Explore how papier-mache is made and use recycled materials to make your own. Wear something that can get messy.

STEM Wednesday

Wednesday, September 19, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm

Explore different scientific principles with hands-on activities. Grades K-5

September: Explore autumn leaves and the changing season.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Kids