Teens Teach STEM: Math Olympics

Friday, February 16, 2018 -
4:00pm to 5:30pm

Train your brain, and test your math skills with this fun, interactive event.  Developed and led by middle and high school volunteers.

Teens Teach STEM: Mechanical Engineering

Friday, January 19, 2018 -
4:00pm to 5:30pm

Build on your design skills through engineering activities.  Developed and led by middle and high school volunteers.

Teens Teach STEM: Wind Science

Friday, December 15, 2017 -
4:00pm to 5:30pm

Get blown away with fun activities explaining the science behind wind energy.  Developed and led by middle and high school volunteers.

Free Pictures with Santa

Saturday, December 2, 2017 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm

Have your picture taken with Santa Claus. Cookies and candy canes for the kids. Open to kids of all ages (no pets). Sponsored by the East Bremerton Friends of the Library.

 

 

Family TinkerLab

Repeats every month on January, February, March, April, May on the fourth Tuesday 5 times.
Tuesday, January 23, 2018 -
3:30pm to 4:30pm
Tuesday, February 27, 2018 -
3:30pm to 4:30pm
Tuesday, March 27, 2018 -
3:30pm to 4:30pm
Tuesday, April 24, 2018 -
3:30pm to 4:30pm
Tuesday, May 22, 2018 -
3:30pm to 4:30pm

Come in for hands-on exploration and play for the whole family with different gizmos and gadgets. 

Festival of Chimes & Lights

Saturday, December 2, 2017 (All day)

Kitsap Regional Library will participate in the annual Festival of Chimes & Lights in downtown Port Orchard again this year. The Port Orchard location will host performers all day as well as informal craft sessions, and free sugary refreshments for the family. 

3D Printing and Design Open Lab

Repeats every year on the 1 of September until Wed Feb 28 2018. Also includes Wed Jan 24 2018, Wed Feb 14 2018.
Wednesday, December 20, 2017 -
4:00pm to 6:00pm
Wednesday, January 24, 2018 -
4:00pm to 6:00pm
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 -
4:00pm to 6:00pm

Join us at the Poulsbo library for a free 3D Design and Printing open lab. Make original designs using the Sketchup or Sculptris app, and print your unique creations right then and there!

*Completion of the 3D Printing Open Lab Crash Course on December 16th is required to be able to attend this event*

Library Winter Olympics

Saturday, February 24, 2018 -
1:00pm to 3:30pm

Think you have what it takes to win a gold medal? Test your bookish and athletic abilities at the Library Winter Olympics, in celebration of the 2018 Winter Olympics in Seoul, South Korea. Following Opening Ceremonies participants will compete in javelin throwing, book balancing, the standing jump, a wicked limbo competition, and a death-defying egg on a spoon race! Those who compete in all events are entered into a raffle for a chance to win a Makey Makey Invention Kit or a remote-control Drone! Other awards will be given out to those who excel at each event. Snacks provided.

3D Printing Open Lab Crash Course

Saturday, December 16, 2017 -
1:00pm to 4:00pm

Learn the basics of 3D printing from object design to 3D modeling and printing in this free crash course. We will use SketchUp and Sculptris to create figures to print at the library. Snacks will be provided.

Participants of this crash course and past 3D Printing Camp will be eligible to attend future free monthly 3D printing open labs on December 20, January 24, and February 14. 

STEM Wednesday Junior

Wednesday, February 7, 2018 -
4:00pm to 5:00pm

Hands-on exploration and activities that focus on a specific STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math) topic.

 

 

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Kids