Festival of Chimes & Lights

Saturday, December 2, 2017 (All day)

Kitsap Regional Library will participate in the annual Festival of Chimes & Lights in downtown Port Orchard again this year. The Port Orchard location will host performers all day as well as informal craft sessions, and free sugary refreshments for the family. 

3D Printing and Design Open Lab

Repeats every year on the 1 of September until Wed Feb 28 2018. Also includes Wed Jan 24 2018, Wed Feb 14 2018.
Wednesday, December 20, 2017 -
4:00pm to 6:00pm
Wednesday, January 24, 2018 -
4:00pm to 6:00pm
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 -
4:00pm to 6:00pm

Join us at the Poulsbo library for a free 3D Design and Printing open lab. Make original designs using the Sketchup or Sculptris app, and print your unique creations right then and there!

*Completion of the 3D Printing Open Lab Crash Course on December 16th is required to be able to attend this event*

Library Winter Olympics

Saturday, February 24, 2018 -
1:00pm to 3:30pm

Think you have what it takes to win a gold medal? Test your bookish and athletic abilities at the Library Winter Olympics, in celebration of the 2018 Winter Olympics in Seoul, South Korea. Following Opening Ceremonies participants will compete in javelin throwing, book balancing, the standing jump, a wicked limbo competition, and a death-defying egg on a spoon race! Those who compete in all events are entered into a raffle for a chance to win a Makey Makey Invention Kit or a remote-control Drone! Other awards will be given out to those who excel at each event. Snacks provided.

3D Printing Open Lab Crash Course

Saturday, March 17, 2018 -
1:00pm to 3:30pm

Learn the basics of 3D printing from object design to 3D modeling and printing in this free crash course. We will use SketchUp and Sculptris to create figures to print at the library. Snacks will be provided.

Participants of crash courses and past 3D Printing Camp will be eligible to attend future free monthly 3D printing open labs on March 20, April 11, and May 9. 

STEM Wednesday Junior

Wednesday, February 7, 2018 -
4:00pm to 5:00pm

Hands-on exploration and activities that focus on a specific STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math) topic.

 

 

STEM Wednesday

Repeats every month on January, February on the last Wednesday until Wed Feb 28 2018.
Wednesday, January 31, 2018 -
4:00pm to 5:30pm
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 -
4:00pm to 5:30pm

Join us for hands-on exploration and activities that focus on a specific STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math) topic.Registration required. Please call 360-871-3921.

 

Lego Club

Repeats every month on January, February, March, April, May, June, July, August, September, October, November on the third Wednesday until Wed Nov 21 2018.
Wednesday, January 17, 2018 -
6:00pm to 7:15pm
Wednesday, February 21, 2018 -
6:00pm to 7:15pm
Wednesday, March 21, 2018 -
6:00pm to 7:15pm
Wednesday, April 18, 2018 -
6:00pm to 7:15pm
Wednesday, May 16, 2018 -
6:00pm to 7:15pm
Wednesday, June 20, 2018 -
6:00pm to 7:15pm
Wednesday, July 18, 2018 -
6:00pm to 7:15pm
Wednesday, August 15, 2018 -
6:00pm to 7:15pm
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 -
6:00pm to 7:15pm
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 -
6:00pm to 7:15pm
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 -
6:00pm to 7:15pm

Build with Legos and participate in a variety of STEM challenges. Display what you make at the library.

Family STEM

Repeats every month on January, February, March, April, May, December on the third Wednesday until Sun Jun 03 2018.
Wednesday, December 20, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, January 17, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, February 21, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, March 21, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, April 18, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, May 16, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm

Bring the whole family to explore a different STEM topic each month with hands-on activities.

STEM Explore: Slime

Wednesday, February 21, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm

Learn about the chemical reaction that results in slime--then, make some! Wear something that can get messy.

STEM Be: A Book Maker

Wednesday, February 14, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm

Fold one piece of paper into sixteen pages, make a cover and turn it into a book to take home.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Kids