Read to a Dog [Canceled]

Saturday, February 20, 2016 -
1:30pm to 3:00pm

This program has been canceled this Saturday. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Come practice your reading skills by reading to our friendly canines! Non-judgmental listening reading support is provided by Pet Partners therapy dog teams. No pre-registration required. Just drop in,  pre-readers welcome!

Project Maker: Game Design

Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Mar 01 2017.
Wednesday, February 8, 2017 -
6:00pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday, February 15, 2017 -
6:00pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday, February 22, 2017 -
6:00pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday, March 1, 2017 -
6:00pm to 7:30pm

Project Maker: Explore a variety of STEM topics and technologies through hands-on projects that encourage creativity, problem-solving, and collaboration. 

In Project Maker: Game Design, kids will have a chance to design, create, and test their own video games using Scratch or Kodu. Previous gaming experience is not required, but this program is best suited for students in 3rd grade and up. Pizza will be served.

R.E.A.D. to a Dog

Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Nov 17 2016 except Thu Sep 01 2016, Thu Sep 08 2016, Thu Sep 15 2016, Thu Sep 22 2016.
Thursday, March 3, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, March 10, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, March 17, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, March 24, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, March 31, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, April 7, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, April 14, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, April 21, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, April 28, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, May 5, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, May 12, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, May 19, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, May 26, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, June 2, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, June 9, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, June 16, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, June 23, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, June 30, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, July 7, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, July 14, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, July 21, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, July 28, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, August 4, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, August 11, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, August 18, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, August 25, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, September 29, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, October 6, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, October 13, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, October 20, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, October 27, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, November 3, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, November 10, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, November 17, 2016 - 3:30pm

Practice your reading skills with a registered Reading Education Assistance Dog. Have fun while gaining confidence reading.

STEM Wednesday

Repeats every month on the 30 of November until Wed Nov 30 2016.
Wednesday, October 26, 2016 -
4:00pm to 5:30pm
Wednesday, November 30, 2016 -
4:00pm to 5:30pm

Join us for hands-on exploration and activities that focus on a specific STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math) topic.Registration required. Please call 360-871-3921.

October: Introduction to Little Bits

November: Little Bits Challenge

Lego Club

Repeats every month on the third Wednesday until Wed Feb 15 2017 except Wed Oct 19 2016, Wed Dec 21 2016. Also includes Wed Oct 12 2016, Wed Dec 14 2016.
Wednesday, July 20, 2016 -
6:00pm to 7:15pm
Wednesday, August 17, 2016 -
6:00pm to 7:15pm
Wednesday, September 21, 2016 -
6:00pm to 7:15pm
Wednesday, October 12, 2016 -
6:00pm to 7:15pm
Wednesday, November 16, 2016 -
6:00pm to 7:15pm
Wednesday, December 14, 2016 -
6:00pm to 7:15pm
Wednesday, January 18, 2017 -
6:00pm to 7:15pm
Wednesday, February 15, 2017 -
6:00pm to 7:15pm

Build with Legos around a different theme or challenge each month. Display what you make at the library.

Minecraft

Wednesday, January 6, 2016 -
6:00pm to 7:30pm

New to Minecraft -- or have you been a pro for years? Come geek out with our exciting Minecraft community. No passwords or accounts required. Computers will be provided, as well as pizza.

Lego Club

Repeats every month on January, February, March, April, May, June, September, October, November on the first Wednesday until Wed Nov 02 2016.
Wednesday, December 2, 2015 - 3:30pm
Wednesday, January 6, 2016 - 3:30pm
Wednesday, February 3, 2016 - 3:30pm
Wednesday, March 2, 2016 - 3:30pm
Wednesday, April 6, 2016 - 3:30pm
Wednesday, May 4, 2016 - 3:30pm
Wednesday, June 1, 2016 - 3:30pm
Wednesday, September 7, 2016 - 3:30pm
Wednesday, October 5, 2016 - 3:30pm
Wednesday, November 2, 2016 - 3:30pm

Join other Lego lovers for an afternoon of building with lots of blocks. Ages 4+

Young Writers Group

Repeats every month on the third Tuesday until Tue May 16 2017 except Tue Dec 20 2016.
Tuesday, September 20, 2016 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Tuesday, October 18, 2016 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Tuesday, November 15, 2016 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Tuesday, January 17, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Tuesday, February 21, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Tuesday, March 21, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Tuesday, April 18, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Tuesday, May 16, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm

Join us to write and learn new tips! Author and writing teacher Margaret Nevinski and volunteers from the Field's End writing organization will share their expertise. You'll learn new strategies for putting ideas into words, and get your writing questions answered. Bring pieces you're currently working on to get feedback from a peer group if you wish, or start something new. Grades 4-6. 

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Kids