Port Orchard Youth Talent Show

Wednesday, August 1, 2018 -
11:00am to 1:00pm

Watch as youth ages 0-18 showcase their unique talents at the Annual Port Orchard Youth Talent Show! Lunch for those 18 and under will be provided by South Kitsap School District following the show. 

Youth who want to participate in the show must audition on July 12 OR July 19, see this link for details. Performance will take place at the Port of Bremerton Marina Park at Port Orchard.

Youth Talent Show Auditions

Repeats every week every Thursday 2 times.
Thursday, July 12, 2018 -
4:00pm to 6:00pm
Thursday, July 19, 2018 -
4:00pm to 6:00pm

Audition for the Annual Port Orchard Youth Talent Show that will take place on August 1st at the Port Orchard Waterfront Park. Youth under the age of 18 are encouraged to participate either individually or as a group. Possible talents may include: magic, dance, vocal performance, instrumental performance, athletic feats, juggling, skits, comedy routines, or anything else that you think others might want to see.

Family Dance Party

Wednesday, August 15, 2018 -
11:00am to 12:00pm

Dance, dance, dance the morning away with thumping kids music, and lots of different props to encourage a variety of movements. Lunch for those 18 and under will be provided by South Kitsap School District following the dancing. Dancing will take place at the Port of Bremerton Marina Park at Port Orchard.

Free Lunch & Legos

Repeats every day every Monday and every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday 10 times.
Monday, August 20, 2018 -
11:30am to 12:30pm
Tuesday, August 21, 2018 -
11:30am to 12:30pm
Wednesday, August 22, 2018 -
11:30am to 12:30pm
Thursday, August 23, 2018 -
11:30am to 12:30pm
Friday, August 24, 2018 -
11:30am to 12:30pm
Monday, August 27, 2018 -
11:30am to 12:30pm
Tuesday, August 28, 2018 -
11:30am to 12:30pm
Wednesday, August 29, 2018 -
11:30am to 12:30pm
Thursday, August 30, 2018 -
11:30am to 12:30pm
Friday, August 31, 2018 -
11:30am to 12:30pm

Kids and teens (ages 0-18) enjoy a free bag lunch sponsored by South Kitsap Helpline and The Homemade Cafe. Afterwards join Kitsap Regional Library staff for Lego play in the library - we provide the Lego's, you bring your creativity! Groups of five children or more please contact the library at least two days prior to attending. 

Summer STEM: Let’s Go Fly a Kite!

Tuesday, August 14, 2018 -
1:00pm to 2:00pm

How do kites fly? Build one to experiment with aerodynamics in this hands-on activity at Kiwanis Park in Bremerton--1701 5th Street.

 

Summer STEM: Magnetic Slime

Tuesday, July 31, 2018 -
1:00pm to 2:00pm

What's the difference between magnetic slime and regular slime? Make some and find out! Wear something that can get messy.

Summer STEM: Candy Science

Tuesday, July 24, 2018 -
1:00pm to 2:00pm

Experiment with Skittles, Nerds, Pop Rocks and other candy for some surprisingly sweet reactions in a series of hands-on activities.

Summer STEM: Liquid Launchers

Tuesday, July 17, 2018 -
1:00pm to 2:00pm

What’s the difference between physical changes and chemical changes? Experiment with diet Coke, Mentos, vinegar and baking soda to find out. Wear clothing that can get messy.

Summer STEM: Crazy Catapults!

Tuesday, July 10, 2018 -
1:00pm to 2:00pm

Experiment with catapults and build one to take home.

Didgeridoo Down Under Show

Monday, July 30, 2018 -
11:00am to 12:00pm

Didgeridoo Down Under is a high-energy, Australia-themed show that combines music, culture, puppetry, comedy, character building, storytelling and audience participation. The didgeridoo, usually a hollow tree trunk, has been played by Aboriginal Australians for at least 1500 years, and is known for its otherworldly sound.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Kids