Haunted Library

Saturday, October 29, 2016 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm

Creepy creatures! Moderately morbid monsters! Tentatively terrifying tours! Stop by the Library after hours for our second annual Haunted Library tours. All ages are welcome, but be warned, scares may abound. Costumes encouraged! Adults must accompany children on tours.

Halloween Storytime

Friday, October 27, 2017 - 12:00pm

Enjoy not so spooky stories and rhymes. Afterwards, families are invited to go trick-or-treating at the different departments of the Library. Costumes encouraged, but not necessary. Please attend just one event time.

Halloween Storytime

Friday, October 27, 2017 - 10:30am

Enjoy not so spooky stories and rhymes. Afterwards, go trick-or-treating at the different departments of the Library. Costumes encouraged, but not necessary. Please attend just one event time.

Young Writers Group

Repeats every month on September, October, November on the second Thursday 3 times.
Thursday, September 8, 2016 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Thursday, October 13, 2016 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Thursday, November 10, 2016 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm

Are you an aspiring writer? Do you love creating new worlds or sending characters on an adventure? Flex your creative muscles with fun writing prompts, share the stories you've been working on and try out new styles of writing. You will also be helping us work toward our very first Port Orchard Young Writers Anthology! We'll provide the snacks, you provide the creativity. Grades 3-8.

Snacks generously funded by the Friends of the Port Orchard Library.

Tween Book Group

Repeats every month on September, October, November on the second Wednesday 3 times.
Wednesday, September 14, 2016 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Wednesday, October 12, 2016 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Wednesday, November 9, 2016 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm

Do you love to read? Us too! If you're looking for your next great story, stop by the Tween Book Group. We will hand out the next book at each meeting, but if you miss it, just stop by the Children's Cove desk to pick up your copy. Snacks, discussion questions and activities will be organized by the Library. All you need to do is keep on reading! Grades 4-7

Snacks generously funded by the Friends of the Port Orchard Library.

Baby Storytime

Repeats every week 9 times.
Monday, September 19, 2016 - 1:00pm to 1:30pm
Monday, September 26, 2016 - 1:00pm to 1:30pm
Monday, October 3, 2016 - 1:00pm to 1:30pm
Monday, October 10, 2016 - 1:00pm to 1:30pm
Monday, October 17, 2016 - 1:00pm to 1:30pm
Monday, October 24, 2016 - 1:00pm to 1:30pm
Monday, October 31, 2016 - 1:00pm to 1:30pm
Monday, November 7, 2016 - 1:00pm to 1:30pm
Monday, November 14, 2016 - 1:00pm to 1:30pm

Please join us for a special storytime for babies 0-18 months and their caregivers. We will encourage early literacy through rhymes, bounces, fingerplays, stories and songs. Stay and play with playgroup time after storytime.

R.E.A.D. to a Dog

Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Nov 17 2016 except Thu Sep 01 2016, Thu Sep 08 2016, Thu Sep 15 2016, Thu Sep 22 2016.
Thursday, March 3, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, March 10, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, March 17, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, March 24, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, March 31, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, April 7, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, April 14, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, April 21, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, April 28, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, May 5, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, May 12, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, May 19, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, May 26, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, June 2, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, June 9, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, June 16, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, June 23, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, June 30, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, July 7, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, July 14, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, July 21, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, July 28, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, August 4, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, August 11, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, August 18, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, August 25, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, September 29, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, October 6, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, October 13, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, October 20, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, October 27, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, November 3, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, November 10, 2016 - 3:30pm
Thursday, November 17, 2016 - 3:30pm

Practice your reading skills with a registered Reading Education Assistance Dog. Have fun while gaining confidence reading.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Kids