STEM Saturday for Kids

Repeats every month on January, February on the first Saturday until Sat Feb 01 2020. Also includes Sat Feb 29 2020.
Saturday, January 4, 2020 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
Saturday, February 1, 2020 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
Saturday, February 29, 2020 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm

Kids will learn about a variety of science, technology, engineering and mathematics-related topics.  We will be inquiring, examining, building and problem-solving every month on the way to becoming lifelong explorers!

Jan. 4: Disaster Preparedness

Feb. 1: Basic First Aid 

Feb. 29: Special Edition: Leap into Wind Science! Family Workshop

 

Roblox Clubhouse

Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Feb 27 2020 except Thu Feb 13 2020.
Thursday, January 2, 2020 - 4:00pm to 5:30pm
Thursday, January 9, 2020 - 4:00pm to 5:30pm
Thursday, January 16, 2020 - 4:00pm to 5:30pm
Thursday, January 23, 2020 - 4:00pm to 5:30pm
Thursday, January 30, 2020 - 4:00pm to 5:30pm
Thursday, February 6, 2020 - 4:00pm to 5:30pm
Thursday, February 20, 2020 - 4:00pm to 5:30pm
Thursday, February 27, 2020 - 4:00pm to 5:30pm

Hang out and learn with collaborative group games like Roblox. Grades 1-8 encouraged, snacks will be provided. Computers are first come, first served. 

Gingerbread Fun for All Ages

Saturday, December 7, 2019 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm

 Decorate a fragrant gingerbread structure and take it home. 

Read to a Dog

Wednesday, January 8, 2020 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm

Practice your reading skills and gain confidence reading out loud to friendly therapy dogs.

Saturday STEM: Cardboard Creations

Saturday, February 15, 2020 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm

What can you create with cardboard? We supply the cardboard, you supply the imagination! Make something to take home.

Saturday STEM: A-Mazing!

Saturday, January 18, 2020 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm

Create an incredible maze to take home using recycled materials--can you add a trapdoor?

Family Storytime: Home is Where Our Story Begins

Saturday, February 8, 2020 - 10:30am to 11:15am

A special story time to introduce children to themes about home and homelessness in harmony with our One Book, One Community program and events. 

Family Wind Workshop

Friday, February 28, 2020 - 11:00am to 12:00pm

Children will learn about wind through stories and work together with their adults to investigate the properties of wind and air as they explore its effects on other objects at various activity stations. 

Family Art Party: Action Art with the Makery

Saturday, February 22, 2020 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm

Spin, bounce and roll with active, experiential process art. Move your whole body to create with paint. 

Drive-in Movie: How to Train Your Dragon

Friday, January 31, 2020 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

Create your own cardboard-box car and watch Hiccup befriend the injured dragon Toothless in an afternoon drive-in movie at the library! First we’ll transform cardboard boxes into cool, comfortable cars. Boxes and supplies provided, but you’re also welcome to bring your own. Viking helmets encouraged.

Movie starts at 2:30pm.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Kids