Teen Writers' Workshop

Monday, April 12, 2021 - 4:30pm to 6:00pm

Looking to hone your writing skills? This supportive, informal group is the place for you! Share your current work-in-progress, discuss the writing craft, and receive guidance on publishing opportunities. Short story writers, poets, novelists, screenwriters, graphic novelists, songwriters, sketchers and doodlers are welcome! A safe, inclusive space for all persons.

Join our Community Zoom room to view this event. Get started here: https://krl.zoom.us/j/97959201663

Teen Writers' Workshop

Monday, March 15, 2021 - 4:30pm to 6:00pm

Looking to hone your writing skills? This supportive, informal group is the place for you! Share your current work-in-progress, discuss the writing craft, and receive guidance on publishing opportunities. Short story writers, poets, novelists, screenwriters, graphic novelists, songwriters, sketchers and doodlers are welcome! A safe, inclusive space for all persons.

Join our Community Zoom room to view this event. Get started here: https://krl.zoom.us/j/95868524653

Virtual Teen Space

Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu May 27 2021.
Thursday, January 7, 2021 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Thursday, January 14, 2021 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Thursday, January 21, 2021 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Thursday, January 28, 2021 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Thursday, February 4, 2021 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Thursday, February 11, 2021 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Thursday, February 18, 2021 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Thursday, February 25, 2021 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Thursday, March 4, 2021 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Thursday, March 11, 2021 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Thursday, March 18, 2021 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Thursday, March 25, 2021 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Thursday, April 1, 2021 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Thursday, April 8, 2021 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Thursday, April 15, 2021 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Thursday, April 22, 2021 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Thursday, April 29, 2021 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Thursday, May 6, 2021 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Thursday, May 13, 2021 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Thursday, May 20, 2021 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Thursday, May 27, 2021 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm

Share your voice, play games, create art, do amazing projects, or just hang out with friends in a virtual space. Grades 6-12.

Teen Writers' Workshop

Monday, February 8, 2021 - 4:30pm to 6:00pm

Looking to hone your writing skills? This supportive, informal group is the place for you! Share your current work-in-progress, discuss the writing craft, and receive guidance on publishing opportunities. Short story writers, poets, novelists, screenwriters, graphic novelists, songwriters, sketchers and doodlers are welcome! A safe, inclusive space for all persons.

Join our Community Zoom room to view this event. Get started here: https://krl.zoom.us/j/95868524653

Port Orchard Teen Advisory Board

Repeats every month on January, February, March, April, May, June, July, August on the first Tuesday until Tue Aug 03 2021.
Tuesday, January 5, 2021 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Tuesday, February 2, 2021 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Tuesday, March 2, 2021 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Tuesday, April 6, 2021 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Tuesday, May 4, 2021 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Tuesday, June 1, 2021 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Tuesday, July 6, 2021 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Tuesday, August 3, 2021 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm

A leadership group for teens that helps shape the Library. Express your interests, develop leadership skills, help plan and implement special events and earn volunteer credit for school. Zoom link: https://krl.zoom.us/j/91753497111

Teen Writers' Workshop

Monday, January 11, 2021 - 4:30pm to 6:00pm

Looking to hone your writing skills? This supportive, informal group is the place for you! Share your current work-in-progress, discuss the writing craft, and receive guidance on publishing opportunities. Short story writers, poets, novelists, screenwriters, graphic novelists, songwriters, sketchers and doodlers are welcome! A safe, inclusive space for all persons.

Join our Community Zoom room to view this event. Get started here: https://krl.zoom.us/j/95868524653

Virtual Teen Truth Tea Time

Repeats every month on January, February, March, April, May on the second Friday until Fri May 14 2021.
Friday, January 8, 2021 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
Friday, February 12, 2021 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
Friday, March 12, 2021 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
Friday, April 9, 2021 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
Friday, May 14, 2021 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm

Wind down your week with a nice cup of tea and conversation about social justice topics. You provide the tea, we provide the conversation. Zoom link: https://krl.zoom.us/j/99744331975

Shooting Stars: An Introduction to Astrophotography at Home

Thursday, January 28, 2021 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm

Join astrophotography enthusiast Chris Campbell and learn about the art of photographing the stars and other “space stuff.” Hear how he became interested in astrophotography, watch him work with his equipment to capture images, and learn the simplest and lowest-cost pathways to take on this hobby from your own outdoor space.

Teen Writers' Workshop

Monday, December 7, 2020 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm

Looking to hone your writing skills? This supportive, informal group is the place for you! Share your current work-in-progress, learn about writing opportunities, and pick up pointers for Nanowrimo. Short story writers, poets, novelists, screenwriters, graphic novelists, songwriters, sketchers and doodlers are welcome! A safe, inclusive space for all persons.

Join our Community Zoom room to view this event. Get started here: https://krl.zoom.us/j/95868524653

Teen Writers' Workshop

Monday, November 9, 2020 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm

Looking to hone your writing skills? This supportive, informal group is the place for you! Share your current work-in-progress, learn about writing opportunities, and pick up pointers for Nanowrimo. Short story writers, poets, novelists, screenwriters, graphic novelists, songwriters, sketchers and doodlers are welcome! A safe, inclusive space for all persons.

Join our Community Zoom room to view this event. Get started here: https://krl.zoom.us/j/95868524653

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Teen