Puget Sound Genealogical Society

Genealogy Center

Open Monday - Saturday, Noon-4 p.m.

Located inside the Sylvan Way branch, the Puget Sound Genealogical Society volunteers share their collection and assist researchers at the Genealogy Center.

The genealogical non-circulating reference collection includes books and periodicals from each state and several countries, featuring family history books, guides and instructions, census data, microfilm, microfiche and various compendia and records round out the collection. Microfilm and microfiche records are also on hand.

Only available at the Sylvan Way branch and the Genealogy Center, we are designated a FamilySearch Affiliate Library for the FamilySearch Library in Salt Lake City and FamilySearch.org. Computer use in the Genealogy Center or the Sylvan Way branch will allow you access to some of these locked records.

Call Us | (360) 475-9172

Holidays and Closures

  • All Staff Training Day
    Monday, March 4, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Memorial Day
    Monday, May 27, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Juneteenth
    Wednesday, June 19, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Independence Day
    Thursday, July 4, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Labor Day
    Monday, September 2, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • All Staff Training Day
    Monday, October 7, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Indigenous Peoples' Day
    Monday, October 14, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Veterans Day
    Monday, November 11, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Thanksgiving Eve
    Wednesday, November 27, 2024
    Closes early: 5:00pm
  • Thanksgiving
    Thursday, November 28, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Native American Heritage Day
    Friday, November 29, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Christmas Eve
    Tuesday, December 24, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Christmas
    Wednesday, December 25, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • New Year's Eve
    Tuesday, December 31, 2024
    Closes early: 5:00pm
  • New Year's
    Wednesday, January 1, 2025
    Closed All Day

The Genealogy Center is Located in the Sylvan Way Branch

Hours & Information

Closed until 10:00am Tuesday

Monday 
10:00AM - 6:00PM

Tuesday 
10:00AM - 7:00PM

Wednesday 
10:00AM - 7:00PM

Thursday 
10:00AM - 6:00PM

Friday 
10:00AM - 5:00PM

Saturday 
10:00AM - 5:00PM

Sunday 
Closed


Upcoming Holidays and Closures

All Staff Training Day
Monday, March 4, 2024
Closed All Day
Sylvan Way is the largest Kitsap Regional Library branch and includes the administrative center. The 35,000-square-foot building was completed in 1978 after voters approved a countywide bond measure. The building is owned and…

Map

Back to Top