Teen Advisory Board

Repeats every month on July, August on the first Monday 3 times.
Monday, June 4, 2018 -
6:00pm to 7:30pm
Monday, July 2, 2018 -
6:00pm to 7:30pm
Monday, August 6, 2018 -
6:00pm to 7:30pm

Join TAB, a leadership group for teens to help shape the Library. Express your interests, develop leadership skills, help plan and implement special events and earn volunteer credit for school. Plus, there will be snacks.

Snacks generously provided by the Friends of the Port Orchard Library.

Art After Dark

Saturday, March 24, 2018 -
7:00pm to 10:00pm

Teen Story Slam

Wednesday, April 18, 2018 -
6:30pm to 8:00pm

Join us at Island Cool Frozen Yogurt to read your short story, poem, or a scene from your novel. Or, be a part of the supportive audience and just listen to the stories. All teens welcome. Every storyteller gets a prize.

Tough Topics: Addiction and Chemical Dependency

Canceled

Thursday, April 26, 2018 -
5:00pm to 6:30pm

Ever wondered about addiction? Do you have a friend struggling with chemical dependency? Just want to learn more? Bring your questions and be ready for discussion with a presentation from a chemical dependency counselor from Peninsula Community Health Services. Families are also welcome to attend this community discussion.

Snacks generously provided by the Port Orchard Friends of the Library.

adulting: how to $$

Canceled

Thursday, March 29, 2018 -
5:00pm to 6:30pm

Not quite ready to adult yet? Look no further! Adulting is back for a 2018 crash course in food preparation, job search and interview skills, looking professional on a dime, and making your budget work for you. Join us this week to learn from Cathy of Kitsap Credit Union about managing your money and making it last. 

Recommended for ages 15-25. 

adulting: how to clothes

Thursday, March 22, 2018 -
5:00pm to 6:30pm

Not quite ready to adult yet? Look no further! Adulting is back for a 2018 crash course in food preparation, job search and interview skills, looking professional on a dime, and making your budget work for you. Join us this week to learn from exceedingly frugal shopper, Siri, about shopping for a professional wardrobe without breaking the bank. 

Recommended for ages 15-25. 

adulting: how to job

Thursday, March 15, 2018 -
5:00pm to 6:30pm

Not quite ready to adult yet? Look no further! Adulting is back for a 2018 crash course in food preparation, job search and interview skills, looking professional on a dime, and making your budget work for you. Join us this week to learn from human resources specialist, Alyssa, about how to create a great job application, cover letter and tips for interviewing well. 

Recommended for ages 15-25. 

adulting: how to food

Thursday, March 8, 2018 -
5:00pm to 6:30pm

Not quite ready to adult yet? Look no further! Adulting is back for a 2018 crash course in food preparation, job search and interview skills, looking professional on a dime, and making your budget work for you. Join us this week to learn from our special guest Dawn about how to prepare fast, delicious and healthy foods on a budget. 

Recommended for ages 15-25. 

Teen Advisory Board

Repeats every month on March, April, May on the third Friday until Fri May 18 2018.
Friday, March 16, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Friday, April 20, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Friday, May 18, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm

Join TAB, a leadership group for teens to help shape the Library. Express your interests, develop leadership skills, help plan and implement special events and earn volunteer credit for school. Plus, there will be snacks.

The Book Lovers Podcast

Repeats every week every Friday until Fri May 25 2018 except Fri Mar 16 2018, Fri Mar 30 2018, Fri Apr 20 2018, Fri May 18 2018.
Friday, March 2, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Friday, March 9, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Friday, March 23, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Friday, April 6, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Friday, April 13, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Friday, April 27, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Friday, May 4, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Friday, May 11, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Friday, May 25, 2018 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm

Join the Book Lovers Podcast, a monthly show produced by and starring the Poulsbo Teen Advisory Board and share your love of reading with the world!

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Teen