Teen Writing Camp

Repeats every day until Fri Jul 14 2017.
Monday, July 10, 2017 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Tuesday, July 11, 2017 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, July 12, 2017 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Thursday, July 13, 2017 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Friday, July 14, 2017 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm

Master the literary arts at this thrilling and creative summer camp at the Poulsbo location. Work with a professional writing teacher to hone your literary skills over the course of a five-day camp! Write using literary prompts or continue to develop your own original writing. Learn from one-on-one consultations with the writing teacher and share your work in the writer's circle. Publish a literary magazine you can take home featuring your very own work. Snacks provided.

Teen Art Camp

Repeats every day 5 times.
Monday, July 31, 2017 - 2:00pm to Friday, August 4, 2017 - 4:00pm
Tuesday, August 1, 2017 - 2:00pm to Saturday, August 5, 2017 - 4:00pm
Wednesday, August 2, 2017 - 2:00pm to Sunday, August 6, 2017 - 4:00pm
Thursday, August 3, 2017 - 2:00pm to Monday, August 7, 2017 - 4:00pm
Friday, August 4, 2017 - 2:00pm to Tuesday, August 8, 2017 - 4:00pm

Work with Artists for a week of collage. We'll take field trips and have lots of interesting (and strange) materials to work with. Beginners encouraged. In partnership with Bainbridge Island Museum of Art. 

Teen Writing Camp

Repeats every day 5 times.
Monday, July 17, 2017 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Tuesday, July 18, 2017 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, July 19, 2017 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Thursday, July 20, 2017 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Friday, July 21, 2017 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm

Learn to write engaging characters and dialogues; Build exciting worlds. Get one-on-one consultation. Bring a work-in-progress or start fresh. 

Tech Nights

Thursday, July 20, 2017 -
5:00pm to 8:00pm

We'll have pizza, cool gadgets and software, digital art, design challenges and hide and seek in the book stacks.

The Book Lovers' Podcast

Repeats every month on July, August on the first Friday until Fri Aug 25 2017. Also includes Fri Jun 23 2017, Fri Jul 28 2017, Fri Aug 25 2017.
Friday, June 2, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:30pm
Friday, June 23, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:30pm
Friday, July 7, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:30pm
Friday, July 28, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:30pm
Friday, August 4, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:30pm
Friday, August 25, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:30pm

Join the Book Lover's Podcast, a monthly show produced by and starring the Poulsbo Teen Advisory Board, and share your love of reading with the world!

Anime Club

Repeats every month on July, August on the second Friday until Fri Aug 11 2017.
Friday, June 9, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Friday, July 14, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Friday, August 11, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm

Meet fun, fascinating people and immerse yourself in the exciting world of Anime. Engage in spirited discussions, learn about art and culture and bond with fellow "Otakus" all while watching a wide variety of Anime - from classic films to brand-new series'. Welcome to newcomers and veterans alike.

Teen Advisory Board

Repeats every month on July, August on the third Friday until Fri Aug 18 2017.
Friday, June 16, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Friday, July 21, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm
Friday, August 18, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm

Join TAB, a leadership group for teens to help shape the Library. Express your interests, develop leadership skills, help plan and implement special events and earn volunteer credit for school. Plus, there will be snacks. Grades 7-12.

Tweens Create: Group Design Challenge

Repeats every day 4 times.
Monday, August 14, 2017 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Tuesday, August 15, 2017 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, August 16, 2017 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Thursday, August 17, 2017 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm

Work together to create an original work of art to be displayed in the Library. Collaborate on design, make a plan and build your creation.

This program generously funded by the Port Orchard Friends of the Library.

Tween Maker Week

Repeats every day 4 times.
Monday, July 17, 2017 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Tuesday, July 18, 2017 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, July 19, 2017 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm
Thursday, July 20, 2017 -
2:00pm to 4:00pm

Do you love making things? Tinkering? Creating something new? Join us for four days of maker mayhem. Sew a stuffed creature, work with wood, create with code...the possibilities are endless. Learn something new at the Library and take home a cool creation. 

This program generously funded by the Port Orchard Friends of the Library.

Blast from the Past Summer Lock-In

Friday, June 23, 2017 -
7:00pm to 10:00pm

Can you dig it? Play retro tabletop games like the 1970s classic Dungeons & Dragons, indulge in some nostalgic Saturday morning cartoon classics with a side of breakfast cereal and relax! School's out for the summer and the Library is ready to celebrate. Wear your finest flash back attire--bell bottoms and backwards overalls strongly encouraged-- and join us for a totally rad evening of games, cartoons, snacks and more. 

Funding for this program generously provided by the Port Orchard Friends of the Library. 

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Teen