Book Group: "The Sympathizer" by Viet Thanh Nguyen

Tuesday, September 19, 2017 -
6:30pm to 8:00pm

Selected titles are available at the library's service desk.

"The Sympathizer" by Viet Thanh Nguyen

Nonfiction: "Eruption: the untold story of Mount St. Helens" by Steve Olsen

Tuesday, November 21, 2017 -
10:00am to 11:00am

"Eruption: the untold story of Mount St. Helens" by Steve Olsen

Nonfiction: Education

Tuesday, October 17, 2017 -
10:00am to 11:00am

Share a nonfiction title of your choice revolving around education.

Nonfiction: "While the City Slept: a love lost to violence and a wake-up call for mental health care in America" by Eli Sanders

Tuesday, September 19, 2017 -
10:00am to 11:00am

Selected titles are available at the library's service desk.

"While the City Slept: a love lost to violence and a wake-up call for mental health care in America" by Eli Sanders

Mysteries: Wilkie Collins Mysteries "The Woman in White" or "The Moonstone"

Saturday, October 14, 2017 -
11:30am to 12:30pm

The Sylvan Way Mysteries book group discusses a specific type of mystery each month.

Wilkie Collins Mysteries: "The Woman in White" or "The Moonstone"

The Book Lovers' Podcast

Repeats every month on September, October, November on the first Friday until Fri Nov 03 2017. Also includes Fri Sep 22 2017, Fri Oct 27 2017.
Friday, September 1, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:30pm
Friday, September 22, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:30pm
Friday, October 6, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:30pm
Friday, October 27, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:30pm
Friday, November 3, 2017 -
3:30pm to 5:30pm

Join the Book Lover's Podcast, a monthly show produced by and starring the Poulsbo Teen Advisory Board, and share your love of reading with the world!

Mysteries: C.J. Box "Joe Picket Mysteries"

Saturday, September 9, 2017 -
11:30am to 12:30pm

The Sylvan Way Mysteries book group discusses a specific type of mystery each month.

C.J. Box: Joe Picket Mysteries

 

Book Group: "The Night Circus" by Erin Morgenstern

Monday, November 20, 2017 -
7:00pm to 8:00pm

Selected titles are available at your library's service desk.

"The Night Circus" by Erin Morgenstern

Book Group: "Just Breathe" by Susan Wiggs

Monday, October 16, 2017 -
7:00pm to 8:00pm

"Just Breathe" by Susan Wiggs

Book Group: "Where the Lilacs Still Bloom" by Jane Kirkpatrick

Monday, September 18, 2017 -
7:00pm to 8:00pm

Selected titles are available at your library's service desk.

"Where the Lilacs Still Bloom" by Jane Kirkpatrick

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Books