"Dragons Love Tacos" Opera Sing-along Storytime

Wednesday, December 16, 2020 - 10:30am to 11:00am

Read and sing together with teaching artists from the Seattle Opera. A sing-along, storytelling experience of Dragons Love Tacos for the whole family. Pick up your family activity kits at your local branch starting December 14th. One kit per family. 

Outdoor Explorers: Interactive StoryWalk®

Repeats every day until Mon Dec 14 2020.
Monday, November 30, 2020 - 8:00am to 8:00pm
Tuesday, December 1, 2020 - 8:00am to 8:00pm
Wednesday, December 2, 2020 - 8:00am to 8:00pm
Thursday, December 3, 2020 - 8:00am to 8:00pm
Friday, December 4, 2020 - 8:00am to 8:00pm
Saturday, December 5, 2020 - 8:00am to 8:00pm
Sunday, December 6, 2020 - 8:00am to 8:00pm
Monday, December 7, 2020 - 8:00am to 8:00pm
Tuesday, December 8, 2020 - 8:00am to 8:00pm
Wednesday, December 9, 2020 - 8:00am to 8:00pm
Thursday, December 10, 2020 - 8:00am to 8:00pm
Friday, December 11, 2020 - 8:00am to 8:00pm
Saturday, December 12, 2020 - 8:00am to 8:00pm
Sunday, December 13, 2020 - 8:00am to 8:00pm
Monday, December 14, 2020 - 8:00am to 8:00pm

Poulsbo Parks and Recreation joins with the Library to offer an opportunity for kids and families to experience a story in a new way. Over a two week period, families can visit a local park to:

  • engage with a story
  • experience nature
  • dig deeper into science
  • learn local history
  • and more!

After experiencing the StoryWalk®, stop by the Poulsbo branch to pick up a take-home activity during open hours, Monday-Saturday, 10 a.m.-4 p.m.

Virtual Holiday Magic Show

Thursday, December 3, 2020 - 6:30pm to 7:15pm

Magician Jeff Evans will delight families with an interactive holiday magic show! Optional: Bring a deck of cards and a chapter book for Jeff to borrow during the show.

 

Join our community Zoom room to view this event. 

Get started here: https://krl.zoom.us/j/93985554305

 

Dial in toll-free: 888-788-0099.  You will be prompted to enter the meeting ID 939 8555 4305 followed by #.

 

If you’re new to Zoom, there are three ways to participate:

Fearless Fridays

Repeats every week every Friday until Fri Nov 20 2020.
Friday, November 6, 2020 - 9:00am to Friday, November 20, 2020 - 9:30am
Friday, November 13, 2020 - 9:00am to Friday, November 27, 2020 - 9:30am
Friday, November 20, 2020 - 9:00am to Friday, December 4, 2020 - 9:30am

Flex your muscles, brains, and feelings by finding creative and hilarious ways to be active at home.
 

Outdoor Explorers: Interactive StoryWalk®

Repeats every day until Mon Nov 16 2020.
Monday, November 2, 2020 - 8:00am to 6:00pm
Tuesday, November 3, 2020 - 8:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, November 4, 2020 - 8:00am to 6:00pm
Thursday, November 5, 2020 - 8:00am to 6:00pm
Friday, November 6, 2020 - 8:00am to 6:00pm
Saturday, November 7, 2020 - 8:00am to 6:00pm
Sunday, November 8, 2020 - 8:00am to 6:00pm
Monday, November 9, 2020 - 8:00am to 6:00pm
Tuesday, November 10, 2020 - 8:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, November 11, 2020 - 8:00am to 6:00pm
Thursday, November 12, 2020 - 8:00am to 6:00pm
Friday, November 13, 2020 - 8:00am to 6:00pm
Saturday, November 14, 2020 - 8:00am to 6:00pm
Sunday, November 15, 2020 - 8:00am to 6:00pm
Monday, November 16, 2020 - 8:00am to 6:00pm

Poulsbo Parks and Recreation joins with the Library to offer an opportunity for kids and families to experience a story in a new way. Over a two week period, families can visit a local park to:

Outdoor Explorers: Interactive StoryWalk®

Repeats every day until Sat Oct 31 2020.
Thursday, October 15, 2020 - 8:00am to 6:00pm
Friday, October 16, 2020 - 8:00am to 6:00pm
Saturday, October 17, 2020 - 8:00am to 6:00pm
Sunday, October 18, 2020 - 8:00am to 6:00pm
Monday, October 19, 2020 - 8:00am to 6:00pm
Tuesday, October 20, 2020 - 8:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, October 21, 2020 - 8:00am to 6:00pm
Thursday, October 22, 2020 - 8:00am to 6:00pm
Friday, October 23, 2020 - 8:00am to 6:00pm
Saturday, October 24, 2020 - 8:00am to 6:00pm
Sunday, October 25, 2020 - 8:00am to 6:00pm
Monday, October 26, 2020 - 8:00am to 6:00pm
Tuesday, October 27, 2020 - 8:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, October 28, 2020 - 8:00am to 6:00pm
Thursday, October 29, 2020 - 8:00am to 6:00pm
Friday, October 30, 2020 - 8:00am to 6:00pm
Saturday, October 31, 2020 - 8:00am to 6:00pm

Poulsbo Parks and Recreation joins with the Library to offer an opportunity for kids and families to experience a story in a new way. Over a two week period, families can visit a local park to:

Fearless Fridays

Repeats every week every Friday until Fri Oct 30 2020.
Friday, October 2, 2020 - 9:00am to 9:30am
Friday, October 9, 2020 - 9:00am to 9:30am
Friday, October 16, 2020 - 9:00am to 9:30am
Friday, October 23, 2020 - 9:00am to 9:30am
Friday, October 30, 2020 - 9:00am to 9:30am
Flex your muscles, brains, and feelings by finding creative and hilarious ways to be active at home.

Virtual Discovery Play Day: Pond Dipping & Backyard Bugs

Wednesday, July 8, 2020 - 10:00am to 10:30am

Discovery Play Days are going virtual this summer with videos featuring a story, craft and activity prompt to guide your explorations. Who’s hiding under rocks and skimming over the water's surface? Visit the Clear Creek Task Force Facebook page to find the video from July 8-20: https://www.facebook.com/clearcreektaskforce/

 

Virtual Discovery Play Day: Birds & Wildlife Sleuthing

Wednesday, June 24, 2020 - 10:00am to 10:30am

Discovery Play Days are going virtual this summer with videos featuring a story, craft and activity prompt to guide your explorations. Who’s hopping around and chirping in the trees? Visit the Clear Creek Task Force Facebook page to find the video from June 24- July7 : https://www.facebook.com/clearcreektaskforce/

Ana Montes: Flamenco Dancing

Wednesday, August 12, 2020 - 10:30am

Flamenco is a mysterious, powerful, graceful, beautiful and moving art form from southern Spain. Come watch Ana Montes perform intricate rhythms, footwork and clapping. Be sure to cheer her on with "Olé!" and "Toma!" and join in with the clapping and dancing.

Zoom Link: https://krl.zoom.us/j/97604145377

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Kids